We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Denton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Other than a poor business centre - the hotel is excellent! We enjoyed managers reception (with wine!) and breakfast. Great food and appealing display. The pool was clean and very relaxing. We have stayed at this location 3 times and all experiences were excellent. We stay at Homewood Suites a lot, and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Marcel P.,

Thank you for sharing your repeated experience at our Homewood Suites – Denton. We enjoying seeing you’re each time you stay with us! Over the next couple of years we will be making updates throughout the hotel, and our business center will be one of them. If we can offer anything specific please let me know and I will try to accommodate you.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a great place with great people. We loved the bed and pillows. The bathroom shower and many more "little" things were very helpful in traveling with a broken foot. They even had a the shower chair!! The location was easy to get to, good shopping and dining in the area. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pennye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Pennye W.,

It is exciting that our Homewood Suites – Denton provided you such great service! Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to accommodating you on your next “Get Away”.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had an excellent stay here for six weeks, the service and staff were excellent. The atmosphere was cheerful and professional. The overall hotel lobby and dinning area was charming and clean. It is a recommendation for any stay while in the Denton, Texas area. It is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Monica M.,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our Homewood Suites - Denton. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and we look forward to having you “home” with us during your next visit to Denton!

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels around. They were sold out our first night but called us ahead of time and out us up in a neighboring town at a Hilton Homewood Suites. The room at this hotel was much nicer and newer, but the free night was not a bad accommodation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Brook H.

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay with our Homewood Suites in Denton. We understand the inconvenience of the first’s night, and that you still enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you and your family on future trips to Denton.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were great and spacious! Location right off I-35! Staff was very nice! Rates were reasonable! Breakfast was ok (there were a few hot items and other continental type)
Overall great experience and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristenechols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Kristenechols,
Thank you for your positive review about our Homewood Suites – Denton, TX. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall with our hotel. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great stay. Thanks for the excellent service. The hotel is located in a great section of Denton and is close to the Interstate. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance which we utilized. The location of the room was excellent as it was close to an exit which made it very easy when we went for our morning walks around the near by lake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Harry N.
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with our Homewood Suites – Denton, TX, and want to thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The accommodations for working in the hotel was fabulous. Because there were two desks I was able to spread out my work between paper and electronic resources. very quiet with good Internet access There was a good amount of room for a small family but in abundance if you have to prepare for presentation or have a lot of work to catch up on..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Peter G.,
Thank you for your great Trip Advisor Review for our Homewood Suites – Denton, TX. It is great to hear that you had plenty of room to work while on business in Denton. We hope that your next visit will be in the near future and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 26 in Denton
194 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Address: 2907 Shoreline Dr, Denton, TX 76210-0114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $129 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary Evening Social with Beer and Wine every Monday through Thursday evenings. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. Located within walking distance walking trail, restaurants, bars, and Movie Theater. Perfect for corporate travelers, long-term stays, wedding groups, and family gatherings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing