We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Denton(Denton)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Denton(Denton)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
317
86
25
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
86
25
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakemovie theaterashton gardensfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfasthome away from homegreat hotelfamily weddingexcellent staywalking distancewould stay here againconvenient locationstaff was friendlybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 454 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at the Denton, TX hotel is exceptional. We were there for a week for our son's wedding. Through the planning process staff members were great resources to help us get to know the area, including suggesting potential rehearsal dinner sites & attractions & events that might interest & entertain our guests. The kitchen staff was amazingly helpful in helping us accommodate our gluten-free guests. And, housekeeping took away our bulky quilt and substituted a top sheet over a standard blanket, which we found far more comfortable, and it left the room far more open for all the "stuff" we'd brought with us for wedding events. The ONLY not so rosy comment I could make is that there seems to be a lot of turnover in the sales/events groups. We worked with at least three people in the year that we were planning this wedding, the last of which came along just the week before. In fairness though we were thoroughly pleased with the job each of them performed. If you're planning a rehearsal dinner in this area, PLEASE do yourself a favor and take a look at Robson Ranch! They did a cookout for us that casually welcomed our guests to town in their "Denim & Diamonds" - and cowboy hats & bolos! It was a fabulous venue for our family & friends. VERY accommodating, professional people to work with! At the hotel we used/reserved an extra room for the bride & bridesmaids to do their hair & makeup and also The Cowboy Room to use as a hospitality suite for our guests. It gave us a place to house drinks & snacks for them, as well as pool toys & luggage - before and after their check-in or check-out. We ordered out from area restaurants & served lunches in this room as well. There are grills by the pool too that make it easy to prepare your own quick lunches (burgers & dogs) for guests to gather together to eat here as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank therowingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Therowingstone,
I am so honored that we had the opportunity to accommodate your family at the Homewood Suites – Denton. Our team has had only positive comments to say about your family and friends and how great the group was. I am sorry for the turnover in our sales department; however it makes me happy that we were able to serve you flawlessly through-out your experience. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team.
Thank you,
Michaela Auchard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a business trip to Denton, TX and stayed at Homewood Suites for a night. Very new hotel close to the theater and restaurants; in fact you can walk to them if you choose. The rooms are large and clean. The free breakfast and dinner is fantastic... I would definitely stay at this hotel or any other again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizznutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Bizznuts,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites – Denton. It always makes us happy that our guest enjoy their stay with us. I look forward to your return visit to Denton and the opportunity to meet you.
Thank you,
Michaela Auchard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The stay is always superior and the complimentary meals are a plus! The rooms are like home away from hall and will give you a lasting experience. If Homewood in on the list where I travel, I will stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Carl S,
Thank you for a few moments to post a positive review about our Homewood Suites – Denton. I’m excited that a loyal Homewood Suites guest was pleased with their stay with us. I hope that we have the change to accommodate you on your next trip to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My niece graduated Texas Women's University and many family members and friends stayed here for the weekend. What a great experience. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. We were able to reserve the covered pavilion and had a party out by the pool. Cinemark Theatre within walking distance and several local eateries. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear JKP Texas,
Congratulations to your niece for graduating from TWU. And, thank you for your outstanding review for our Homewood Suites – Denton. I am so thrilled that you and your family had a relaxing and enjoyable time with our hotel and I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the overall experience at this Hilton. The staff was friendly and met my request in a timely manner. Location was perfect for my business needs. The Hilton is close to Denton, with many surrounding shopping and sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scotty456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Scotty456,

The Homewood Suites – Denton appreciates your glowing review regarding your recent meetings and stay with our hotel. We always’ enjoy everyone with NTSHRM and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews