We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning a wedding? Check this out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
brookfield
1 review
“Planning a wedding? Check this out!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at the Denton, TX hotel is exceptional. We were there for a week for our son's wedding. Through the planning process staff members were great resources to help us get to know the area, including suggesting potential rehearsal dinner sites & attractions & events that might interest & entertain our guests. The kitchen staff was amazingly helpful in helping us accommodate our gluten-free guests. And, housekeeping took away our bulky quilt and substituted a top sheet over a standard blanket, which we found far more comfortable, and it left the room far more open for all the "stuff" we'd brought with us for wedding events. The ONLY not so rosy comment I could make is that there seems to be a lot of turnover in the sales/events groups. We worked with at least three people in the year that we were planning this wedding, the last of which came along just the week before. In fairness though we were thoroughly pleased with the job each of them performed. If you're planning a rehearsal dinner in this area, PLEASE do yourself a favor and take a look at Robson Ranch! They did a cookout for us that casually welcomed our guests to town in their "Denim & Diamonds" - and cowboy hats & bolos! It was a fabulous venue for our family & friends. VERY accommodating, professional people to work with! At the hotel we used/reserved an extra room for the bride & bridesmaids to do their hair & makeup and also The Cowboy Room to use as a hospitality suite for our guests. It gave us a place to house drinks & snacks for them, as well as pool toys & luggage - before and after their check-in or check-out. We ordered out from area restaurants & served lunches in this room as well. There are grills by the pool too that make it easy to prepare your own quick lunches (burgers & dogs) for guests to gather together to eat here as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank therowingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Therowingstone,
I am so honored that we had the opportunity to accommodate your family at the Homewood Suites – Denton. Our team has had only positive comments to say about your family and friends and how great the group was. I am sorry for the turnover in our sales department; however it makes me happy that we were able to serve you flawlessly through-out your experience. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team.
Thank you,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    76
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
181
57
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a business trip to Denton, TX and stayed at Homewood Suites for a night. Very new hotel close to the theater and restaurants; in fact you can walk to them if you choose. The rooms are large and clean. The free breakfast and dinner is fantastic... I would definitely stay at this hotel or any other again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizznutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Bizznuts,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites – Denton. It always makes us happy that our guest enjoy their stay with us. I look forward to your return visit to Denton and the opportunity to meet you.
Thank you,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The stay is always superior and the complimentary meals are a plus! The rooms are like home away from hall and will give you a lasting experience. If Homewood in on the list where I travel, I will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Carl S,
Thank you for a few moments to post a positive review about our Homewood Suites – Denton. I’m excited that a loyal Homewood Suites guest was pleased with their stay with us. I hope that we have the change to accommodate you on your next trip to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My niece graduated Texas Women's University and many family members and friends stayed here for the weekend. What a great experience. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. We were able to reserve the covered pavilion and had a party out by the pool. Cinemark Theatre within walking distance and several local eateries. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear JKP Texas,
Congratulations to your niece for graduating from TWU. And, thank you for your outstanding review for our Homewood Suites – Denton. I am so thrilled that you and your family had a relaxing and enjoyable time with our hotel and I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the overall experience at this Hilton. The staff was friendly and met my request in a timely manner. Location was perfect for my business needs. The Hilton is close to Denton, with many surrounding shopping and sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scotty456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Scotty456,

The Homewood Suites – Denton appreciates your glowing review regarding your recent meetings and stay with our hotel. We always’ enjoy everyone with NTSHRM and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Beats out all other hotels in entire metro-plex area for service and value. Superior facilities with an almost full kitchen and plush souroundings excelllent property. ABOVE AVERAGE BREAKFAST AND DINNER

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Larry O,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites – Denton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area that we are located. I look forward to your return when traveling to Denton.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We needed a hotel for UNT graduation weekend -this was a wonderful experience! Very warm and welcoming staff, location was great. Requested a crib and it was setup right away. Would recommend for family or couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Kathy G.,

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the Homewood Suites – Denton during your recent visit and that our team provided you with great service, I will be sure to share your kind remarks with the entire team.

Thank you,
Michaela Auchard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Address: 2907 Shoreline Dr, Denton, TX 76210-0114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary Evening Social with Beer and Wine every Monday through Thursday evenings. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. Located within walking distance walking trail, restaurants, bars, and Movie Theater. Perfect for corporate travelers, long-term stays, wedding groups, and family gatherings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing