We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Denton)
$85
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Denton(Denton)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
317
86
25
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
86
25
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakemovie theaterashton gardensfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfasthome away from homegreat hotelfamily weddingexcellent staywalking distancewould stay here againconvenient locationstaff was friendlybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 454 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very clean room. Loved having the kitchenette in the room as we were traveling with our 2 and 4 yr old children. Staff were very friendly. The breakfasts were yummy. didnt het to use the pool because it was too cold. We enjoyed our 3 nights there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for posting a kind review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I hope that on your next return trip the weather will be warm enough for you to enjoy the pool with your family.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week this time for business, i have stayed here before and i am a satisfied customer. Check in was smooth and fast, clerk explained the free breakfast, light dinner and free beer and wine during dinner. The room was clean, you have a separate livingroom w dinning area and bedroom. Fully function kitchen and full size fridge, which is a great option if you want to do some cooking. Beds are great, very comfortable. I think someone had mentioned on one of the reviews about the AC not being accurate, i had the same experience. AC would not hold temp, and a little loud than normal. Otherwise everything else was good, from friendly great front service to the dining room staff. Hotel public areas was clean and inviting. Several restaurant close by and walking distance, also a movie theater.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business here at the Homewood Suites – Denton. I will ask our maintenance to investigate the AC concerns that have been mentions. I hope that we have the opportunity to service you on your next visit to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed there while in town for a Nascar race. The hotel is in a great location close to the interstate, gas stations, and resturants. This hotel was so nice and clean. I like how all the rooms are suites. The room I was in had a seperate living room area, a kitchen area with hardwood flooring, granite counters, a full size fridge,stove top,dishwasher,and microwave. It was just like being at home. And this hotel was so quiet and the price was amazing !! And I arrived about 3 hours early but it was no problem at all, got checked right in. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Denton area and it's the only place I'll stay when I go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently stayed with this hotel for a wedding! It was fantastic. The staff was so friendly and helpful! It was very clean also! We met alot of the staff for the 4 days we were there and honestly can't imagine anyone having bad reviews. I would definetely stay here again the next time I'm in Denton!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96Familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear 96Familyfun,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was welcoming and responsive to your needs. We look foward to accomodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice lobby, great location near restaurants. Lake across the street for walking - very pretty. Nice breakfasts and dinners with bottles of wine! Comfortable rooms. If they only had higher grade mattresses and decent clock radio, would be a solid "10".

Room Tip: Stay away from the dreaded ice machine!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites in Denton, Texas. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope that on your next trip to Denton that you will choose to stay with our hotel.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews