We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denton(Denton)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Denton(Denton)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Denton)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
317
86
25
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
86
25
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakemovie theaterashton gardenslight dinnerfull kitchenevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastbreakfast and dinnerchoose this hotelhome away from homefamily weddingexcellent staywalking distancevery nice hotelgreat place to staywould stay here againenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 454 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nasty. The dresser drawers had small black hairs in them and I don't know what else... There was crud in the bathroom drawers. The rooms are much smaller than the website shows. We asked for extra pillows and was told they didn't have anyone to find them for us. Not happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirandaRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAuchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for honest comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I wanted to respond personally and apologize for your experience with us. We know cleanliness of guest suites is most important to our guest, and we did not meet that standard. We will be addressing the opportunity with our housekeeping team. Also, we will address with our guest service’s regarding your pillows not being delivered to your room.

I would like to invite you to return to the Homewood Suites – Denton, TX. Please contact me directly. I feel confident that we can prove to you that we hold high standards of cleanliness and service.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for a week and found the large rooms very comfortable. The beds are very comfortable as well. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The setting is quite nice, opposite a small lake and close to a movie hall and some smaller restaurants. The breakfast items vary a bit every day and the dinner offered by the hotel and included in the price is a nice touch. This was about perfect in our eyes and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had 34 rooms booked here for our wedding party, relatives and friends. Tricia and the other employees were fantastic. The professionalism, cleanliness, assistance, etc. that they gave us during our 3 night stay there was top notch! The beds/pillows are so comfortable. The kitchens in each room were so handy to have. We had the suite with the bedroom set off in a separate room from the living area. Loved the two thermostats in each room. The price for these rooms was so reasonable for what you got. I would stay here and recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat! Not one complaint!

Room Tip: The best value for the money
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorilla71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed at the Homewood Suites on Unicorn Lake in Denton TX this past August for 19 days while we were waiting to move into a new home (it was conveniently located to the area we were moving to) We found Chris, the front desk Manager, to be the nicest, most accommodating person we have met in a long time. He, as well as others at the front desk, could not have been nicer, anything we requested or needed, was immediately taken care of (which was not many things at all.) The hotel was less than one year old at the time. The lobby has a gas wood burning fireplace, with comfy chairs. The breakfast/dinner room had more than enough seating, even on busy mornings. The daily breakfast was a plus for us as we had our kids (11 and 16) to get to school in the mornings, so a quick trip through the buffet was great for them and easy for me! (buffet varied, mini omelets, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, etc) There is a buffet dinner, different theme each night (M-Th) which was great for us as well (fajitas, burgers, chicken pot pie, pasta, always a small salad bar, beer/wine/soft drinks). Our room was huge! (1st floor corner room) Large area in the entry, a kitchen w/full fridge, cook-top and microwave, dishwasher and table/chairs (we needed an extra chair -no problem!) We had a double queen room, one bath, living room w/pull out sofa. 2 flat screen TVs, free wifi, It was the perfect refuge for our extended stay. Met many families in the same situation as us, kids became friends, was warm enough to swim in the beautiful pool overlooking the lake. BBQ grills out by the pool as well. Felt like we were leaving family when we checked out!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateSoFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews