We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Happy”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Holiday Inn Express as a brand is an Excelent choice and a great value for your money. This hotel was no exception. It was very clean and comfortable. There were fresh cookies at check-in and a hot breakfast in the morning. The front desk even called my room to make sure everything was OK with my room. I would have to say that this particular HIE was even nicer than the ones I usually stay at in Florida.

I have been doing a lot of traveling and trying to save money spent the night at a couple of cheap hotels, big mistake. I only spent a few extra dollars to stay here and the quality of my stay was 100 times greater. I would say the room was worth double what I paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamycorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    63
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
92
33
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay in Holiday Inn Express during our visit to University of North Texas was excellent. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It had plenty of toileteries, towels, pillows, and hangers. It was quiet, convenient location, close to Denton square and university. Breakfast was great! I would definitely stay there in the future! Happy Holidays! Yagoub

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayagoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice Holiday Inn Express. I would have stayed longer but was working in another area of North Dallas.

The room was nice, clean, well organized, updated well, great water pressure, fast internet. I was greeted as Platinum member and provided a variety of delivery menus when I asked.

No complaints at all, this is exactly what I become used to while staying at most Holiday Inn Express.

I will stay here again if in the area and would likely stay here over the Full Service Holiday Inn that is 2 miles south.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked a non refundable night at this hotel. My car broke down and we only made it to Oklahoma. I called to cancel the room at 4:15 PM and they said they would not refund my money.

However, they would cancel the room reservation. There are things that come up and I get the purpose of "nonrefundable" reservations.

I am a platinum Priority Member and have been for many years. You think that managment would work with you on things like this..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a first class Holiday Inn Express. The lobby area is something you would expect in an upper class hotel. The location is great just off of I-35. The rooms were very clean and well laid out. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to experience the hot breakfast but the coffee was hot all day. I highly recommend this hotel for all groups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Greetings.

It was our pleasure to have hosted your group; We look forward to hosting more of your stays in the area. We love group business especially when a group is as fun as yours! Thanks again!

At Your Service,
Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ok hotel but NOT what I payed for online. I checked several sites to get a good rate on a hotel for a College visit, and they each listed the room with as a suite with extras. I booked the room at the rate listed to make sure I got my points, as some rates were listed with NO points. Then when I arrived they tried first to "switch me to a room with two beds" then finally admitted they had no suites available, and only a few rooms actually left! They told me not to "trust" online site descriptions, and I had to take the room they had left, then they tried to not give me my stay points! The room was ok, the bed was nice and the AM staff was much more helpful, but the rate was not that great for a regular queen room. Would have booked another place if I had known, for less! This is the second time a H Inn, has tried this with me! Not happy

Room Tip: Hard to get to from the South from Dallas. No turn around direct path to the service road, and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times. I stay here on business and its location is great. It is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained. The bed is very comfortable with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Address: 4485 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing