We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
East Lansing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! The staff is very helpful. Everyone goes out of their ways to meet all your needs. Very clean rooms, great lounge area. Nice pool. Very safe hotel. Great for senior citizens.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor which was very convient for a handicapped person. They do have elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Greetings,

We are humbled by your compliments and appreciate them sincerely. We do our very best to accomodate all guests of all ages and make every guest's stay a positive and memorable experience.

We hope the next time you're in the area, you'll allow us the opportunity to host your stay once more.

Have a wonderful day and come back and visit soon.

Best,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    63
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
92
32
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Denton. I stay here 2-3 times a year and it is always wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. Very clean rooms, great lounge area and breakfast. Plus it is very close to anything you need in the area. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hi there.

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We most certainly appreciate the recommendations. Please come back and see us soon.

In fact, bring more family and friends with you to hang out in our "lounge area" so you'll have plenty of people to share the Hot Breakfast Buffet with!

Thank You again, we appreciate you because you have many choices when deciding where to lodge and you choose the Best ever time. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hands down BEST hotel in Denton, Tx! I stayed here last weekend. I was on my way to Oklahoma and decided to stay at this location to get some rest. I was greated by everyone, which made me feel like I was at home. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spacious and very clean. The amenities that this hotel offers are the best! The hot breakfast buffet, Free Wifi, AND the indoor pool were very nice to have during my stay! I would Definantly reccomend this hotel to anyone who is in the Denton area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidlara0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hello.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We welcome ALL feedback from our guests as it is a vital tool for improvement.

We hope we get to host your stay the next time you're traveling in our area. Have a great day!

Best,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The staff was so helpful and they really made me feel welcome here. Told me some good spots to go to. The rooms were amazing and very comfortable!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing and they are worth the pay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hello there.

Thank you for you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Denton! We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to host your visit.

Next time you're in the area, please stop by for a stay. Have a great day!

Thanks again,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

everything was wonderful. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the service was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hello there.

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Illinois! We hope the next time you're passing through Texas, you stop in Denton for another visit with us.

We truly appreciate the opportunity to host your stay.

Best,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. I absolutely enjoyed every minute of my stay here this past weekend. The front office greeted me warmly, the breakfast was magnificent and the rooms were cozy! I would definitely recommend staying here and I will be back!

A little difficult to get to, but once you know the back road it's easy!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite! It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hello.

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton. We welcome ALL feedback beit good, bad or indifferent.

That being said, I'm thrilled to hear your stay was above "satisfactory." Please come back and visit us the next time you're in the area. We would love the opportunity to host your stay again.

Warm Regards,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We ended up at this “oasis” in the middle of the night, after fleeing seedy accommodations at another hotel up the road. I can’t describe how wonderful it was to step into a clean modern room and sanitary bathroom other than to call it an oasis.

We stopped at about three hotels along IH-35 before we tried this one and all were sold out due to graduation at the nearby college, so thank goodness this hotel had a room; after playing at the Winstar Casino up the road it was the best luck we had all night! ;)

The front desk clerk was very helpful and efficient - considering it was the wee hours of the night - and got us into a room right away.

This hotel is perfect and worth the few extra dollars you might pay to stay here. Plenty of parking even though the hotel was all but sold out, nice clean lobby area and hallways, nice rooms with coffee makers, microwave, free Wi-Fi that works, and most important, a comfy bed and restful night’s sleep.

The breakfast in the morning was awesome and included eggs, bacon, and the BEST warm cinnamon rolls you will find with a complimentary hotel meal.

I highly recommend his hotel – love, love, love!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackpotJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hello there.

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express-Denton staff, we would like to Thank You sincerely, for the warm compliments!

It makes our day, knowing we made your night! Very pleased to hear of your experience at our hotel.

The next time you're in the area or traveling to WinStar, please stop in and visit with us.

Best Regards,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Address: 4485 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing