We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This property is one of the better Holiday Inn's that I have stayed in. I would highley recommend it over other hotels in Denton. It's Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and the staff is great,...what else could you ask for?

Room Tip: Rooms on the North East side tend to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Hello there.

Thank you for your compliments, it is truly appreciated! We are at your service and if you return to the area, please stop by and see us! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

The beds are comfortable, the rooms look nice and the staff is very friendly, but problems with the hotel left us disappointed. The hallway smelled of pizza, the room smelled like a mix of pizza and cleaning materials, and there was no soap in our room. The front desk clerk had to go to the La Quinta next door to borrow soap bar from us.

This should be a nice hotel, but the problems we incurred left us very disappointed, and we're priority club members.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank chasro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Hello,

Thank you for posting your comments. I am truly sorry your stay with us was unpleasant. There are times when we have no control over delayed shipments (of hotel products) and unfortunately, during your stay, was one of those times. However, this is in no way, an excuse for what took place during your stay. Please accept a humble apology on behalf of the Holiday Inn Express-Denton.

If allowed, we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to create a new and more pleasant stay here with us, for you and your family. I am glad to know my staff did everything they could to accomodate you. In addition, we kindly Thank You for your compliments! Have a great day!

Brooke Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I recently attended my Nephews Wedding reception that was held at the Milestone and they referred us to stay at this hotel.

I was very satisfied with everyone that worked at this hotel, they were so nice and helpful.

The room was very clean and spacious. I was very happy for what we paid for the room, we were even shuttled to the Milestone at no charge as part of our stay.

We enjoyed in the breakfast buffet and especially the indoor pool.

My only concern was finding the hotel but the hotel provided us with better directions once we got there.

I don't travel to Denton often or stay at Holiday Inn Expresses but after this experience I will consider Holiday Inn Expresses more.

Room Tip: Call Hotel Direct For The Best Directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed one night in the Holiday Inn Express during a road trip on I-35 S and received a very reasonable rate for a superb room and a hot breakfast. The room was spacious and modern. I stayed in a one-bed King and there was a sofa, microwave and a mini fridge. The staff was accommodating. The front desk brought up a toothbrush after midnight. One thing that I did not like was the light streaming from the hallway underneath the door. I had to roll up my towel and place it in front of the door to block the light. I was able to see the hotel from the road, but I have to agree with the other reviewer that I was unable to access the hotel easily on the frontage road even using a GPS. The frontage road is one-way southbound only. Hotels.com had advised me to exit at an exit south of the hotel. I tried to take a road that was behind the hotel as an alternative to the frontage road, and I found myself in a truck parking lot and had no easy way of reaching the hotel. I eventually had to drive over a curb and some grass to reach the parking lot. My advice to you is to call the hotel directly for specific instructions if you are driving.

Room Tip: The one King room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitche5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Greetings,

Thank you posting your comments. We hope to see you again, only this time, you are more than welcomed to call the front desk directly and any associate will be happy to give you directions to the hotel. That's why we're here.....for you. We look forward to your return.

Brooke Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express Denton because they were the close to the UNT where a conference I was attending was held.

The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the young lady that worked in the morning, she remembered my name and went out of her way every morning to schedule my shuttle to UNT without me even asking

I enjoyed my stay and I really looked for to my next visit to Denton, I will definitely be sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Hello,

Thank you for your response. Your feedback is of great benefit to our hotel as well as the staff. We like to know what areas we can improve in order to make your stay more relaxed and enjoyable. We look forward to your return!

Brooke Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a very good hotel. It is clean and modern with a friendly and skilled staff. Breakfast was warm and good but not outstanding even for a buffet. The only real problem was getting to it. That's a real challenge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FatherRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Hello,

On behalf of myself and the Holiday Inn Express-Denton staff, we sincerely thank you for feedback. We would love to hear your suggestions about what you would enjoy having for breakfast. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton. We hope to see you again!

Brooke Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. Indoor hot tub and pool were very enjoyable and maintained. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend the Denton Holiday Inn Express and plan on staying there again on my next trip to UNT. Thanks so much for an enjoyable and relaxing stay the night before my big day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megarobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEDentonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Hi,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! My staff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and even more estatic that you will be returning! We appreciate ALL feedback. Looking forward to your return!

Brooke Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Address: 4485 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $90 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing