We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable room, amazing people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I were driving from Missouri to Houston and due to weather we were delayed and needed a room for the night. We were totally impressed. The decor is modern yet comfortable. The bed was better than our own bed at home and it had a private bedroom. Which was great since we were traveling with kids. Our 15 year old son was comfy on the pull out couch and our 10 year old son slept on our blow up, twin mattress in the living area.

The bathroom was also modern with an enclosed glass shower with a place to sit in the shower. Very unexpected for a hotel bathroom.

We called the hotel directly to make our reservation and spoke to Justin. He was very professional and listened to me explain our situation and set us up with a fantastic room! Thanks Justin!

When morning came, Georgia made me a perfect omelette and was very sweet. There were two other ladies present, one in the kitchen working hard with a smile on her face and one at the front counter who answered several questions of mine, but I didn't catch her name... Tim, you know who she is - she was awesome also. Everyone.... top notch!

Our only complaint for the entire stay was that the waffles didn't cook all the way through, an easy fix for sure!

I had the opportunity to chat with the manager, Tim, who, like his employees, was professional and Texas friendly! Way to go, Tim! You have a fantastic hotel & staff!

It is unlikely that our travels will bring us back to Denton Texas. But if you are headed that way you should absolutely stay here. You won't be disappointed. Business travelers, families, couples or play.... this is THE place to stay. Stayed 3/15/2014

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 897 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We really enjoyed the spacious clean rooms and location. No noise heard from the nearby I35 freeway and easy access to the old downtown square. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the hotel's breakfast is great. Nice pool and plenty of easy parking space.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Number1green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

A beautiful, clean, friendly hotel. We were there due to our brother's passing and having to settle his affairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed their advise and directions through our stay.
They have made to order omelets and pancakes plus eggs, sausage, ham, bacon, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, etc. With a breakfast like that, you don't need to eat until supper.

The hotel is immaculate. The only negative is the lighting in the rooms. There is no way you can put your makeup on in that dim light. Not sure why hotels do this? So hard to see much when it is dark!
Also, they have silly black stools with a little black table. You can't possible sit in the chairs, they are so tiny and slippery. They look cute but worthless.

We enjoyed the hot tub nightly and were even able to get some sun time in the cute pool area.

Room Tip: They were very quiet, we were on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice hotel, room had a bad odor to it. Staff was awesome! breakfast was awesome, very nice cook. Keep in mind there walls are very thin. You can hear people coughing in the next room! they will call and say you sneezed and it's to loud. Other than that it's a great hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the location for our daughter's wedding--turned out to be a very good choice. The bridesmaids hosted a bachelorette party here on Friday evening and the rest of the wedding party and family joined Saturday afternoon. The wedding was Sunday afternoon. The accommodations were wonderful--plenty of space in the rooms with both a sleeping area and a sitting area. The breakfast was great, service was great. Before arriving, I called with questions and adjustments to our schedule and how many rooms we needed--and the hotel staff was always very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karone520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am part of a choir that came to minister at Faith Tabernacle A/G here in Denton. The pastor had this hotel ready for us when we arrived. When we walked in Justin McCarter greeted us and worked splendidly with all of us. He was extremely courteous and I felt like I had gained a friend when I left! Thanks for the beautiful rooms, and amazing service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

When I come to the Denton area I will always stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER.
It is exceptionally clean and well maintained.The breakfast is above and beyond what you would expect at hotels of this level or higher.

The reason for a lower ratting on this trip is simple, Internet Speed/Connectivity. I like the fact that BestWesterns offer free internet, but it has to work and on this visit it did not work well at all. It was faster for me to use my phone as a hot spot.

Room Tip: Any room but I like the King Suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Jalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Mr. Jalan,

I appreciate your comments on our hotel and thank you for your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience. I have personally reached out to our management team on property and our internet management company to check on the quality of our internet. When they checked they found no issues in the access points, so hopefully your incident was just a minor glitch in the system.

We pride ourselves as having the latest technology available for Wireless Internet Access, so if you ever have a problem with the internet during your stay again, please don't hesitate to let us know and we will investigate the problem immediately.

Zach Glenn
Vice President
Helm Hotels Group
zach.glenn@helmhotelsgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Address: 2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $126 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing