We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay-Great Getaway close to home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were great, we used the hot tub and pool area and it was great as well......The people were friendly and the hotel was clean and we will for sure stay here again. You actually with your room get free breakfast and not just a roll and coffee, you have everything, eggs, ham, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, toast, waffles, cereal. My fiancée likes my pic of the place to stay for our one year anniversary......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 923 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay. Everything is clean and inviting with modern touches. The pool is very inviting. For a premier hotel, the rates are excellent. My only regret is that I'm never able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My two sons and I stayed here on 08/13/13 and were expecting an average hotel and were wonderfully surprised.
The staff/management were incredibly friendly, rooms are beautiful and spacious, pool was a hit with my children, and breakfast was delicious.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Denton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We headed to Denton, TX for the weekend. We booked our room in advance and were beyond pleased when we arrived. Everything was spotless, fresh and fabulous. We reserved a room with 2 double beds, and the room was hugh, with a microwave and small fridge. The pool and gym were also just as nice, very clean. The mall and several shops are just down the road, and the wedding venue (Ashton Gardens) was also within a few miles. Great location with restaurants within walking distance. Don't worry about breakfast though, because they serve a great breakfast. Whatever you need, it is provided for you. Very nice reception upon our arrival and also upon our departure - easy to check in and check out. If I had a question, they had the answer. If we travel to Denton again, we will definitely book the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. Thank you for your excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisafio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed in quite a few BW Plus locations before, but this is my first visit to a BW premier property. Crown Chase Inn does not disappoint. Other reviewers have described the property perfectly, from the cook to order omelet in the morning, to the attractive pool area and room décor. They are definitely a cut above the rest. But what really impressed me most were the people. I stayed a total of 3 nights, and after the first night, people at the front desk were already greeting me by name. And on the evening before check out, I was experiencing some problems with getting my airline boarding pass printed. Without my asking, staff on duty noticed my frustration, and offered to help with the printing. I will be returning to town again this week, and my choice of hotel is again the Crown Chase Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Who knew you could get a made to order omelet at a Best Western? Who knew they had a swimming pool with a waterfall? Had we known...we might have gotten there earlier to order a drink at their bar! The room was top notch/first rate! For a Best Western the price was a little more than we would want to pay...but when we realized what we were getting we were pleasantly surprised! A must stay for anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The decor of this hotel has somewhat of a high-end nightclub feel. By this I mean dark colors, black, sparkly countertops, and sumptuous details, from the lobby decorative mirrors to the crown-molding in the rooms. Looking through the glamorous presentation, there are a few problems. It is almost impossible not to bang your shins on the protruding wood bed frames! Three of us hit our shins hard several times each. Best Western room designers need to lose this bedframe detail. Seeing through the glitz, housekeeping needs to be ramped up on cleaning the carpets in the hallways (removal of stains and just general vacuuming) and using an edge tool around the room furniture. The pool received my children's best-ever rating. It is "grotto-like" with a faux waterfall. The breakfast provided is one of the best we have encountered including offering great biscuits and gravy and crisp bacon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Address: 2450 Brinker Rd, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing