We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the hotel we keep coming back to when we just want to get away for a few days. We enjoy the pool most of the day until it gets crowded. The rooms are great with comfy beds, great A/C and fans. They are very roomy rooms. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. The eggs are not great and the sausage patties are pale and limp, but the sausage gravy is delish.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We're always looking to improve the quality of our breakfast, and we are currently looking at making some major changes in our breakfast area. Stay tuned and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    105
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
361
123
33
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked Best Western Premier for our friends and family for a wedding at Ashton Gardens. The spacious rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The pool is lovely and i'm sorry that we did not have time to enjoy it. Walking distance to great restaurants is a plus too. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very swanky room at this hotel, a pseudo suite with a large bathroom, nice beds, fluffy towels, quite atmosphere. My only complaint was the pool was never really available because it was always filled with 10-15 kids, running, yelling, and pushing while their parents sat around with a cooler and pizza boxes (which all seemed a little out of place). Aside from that, it was a great stay and near to the university.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount if your student attends the University of North Texas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Harley was giving us trouble and we took it to American Eagle Harley dealership in Denton and was advised that the Best Western Premier was down on the service road - what a GREAT find!! The hotel is relatively new and just beautiful from the lobby to the pool area and our room was fabulous!! The staff was very friendly and helpful and we especially liked Chris who checked us in. When you are in Denton, this in the ONLY hotel to stay at!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to use your AAA discount and you get a suite for $99.00 - what a deal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding at Ashton Gardens. Very nice hotel, great price! Very swanky decor and huge rooms with all amenities. Our standard room was like a suite. Good hot breakfast, a tad slow to restock. Great parking, walking distance to Tx Road House, Olive Garden & Red Lobster, some traffic getting out of hotel. Very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room decor and space was perfect. The cleanliness all over the hotel was consistent. The breakfast was good and convenient to have downstairs. The staff was always friendly. I felt safe as all areas were nicely lit and monitored.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lettyfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I originally found the hotel on trip advisor and got a good deal on the room for a three night stay. The hotel turned out to be very convenient to get to the University of North Texas Campus. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff were very professional, helpful and nice. They were able to extend my visit for one more night without me having to move rooms which was wonderful. Also informed me about the rewards program and the discounts that UNT parents get when reserving rooms. The breakfast in the morning was great, too! We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 25 in Denton
190 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Address: 2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing