We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing hotel and staff”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the BW premier for my son's wedding. The manager, Courtney, was amazing in the pre-setup planning with blocking rooms and other needs. The stay was amazing, the hotel and staff was fantastic and we had a wonderful stay!! Everything was perfect.

Thank you so much,

Barb

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    107
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
373
125
33
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richardson
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Rooms are enormous, immaculate and beautifully designed. Mattress on bed is amazing, bathroom is perfectly sized. High ceilings, modern decor, our room had two queens with a flat screen TV and another area with a couch, desk and another flat screen. The staff is so nice and helpful and the breakfast is good as well. Internet runs slow and splotchy, though. That is the only downside! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Have stayed many times and never gotten a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce & Public Relations at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi Jen!

I'd like to personally thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We strive every day to give 100% satisfaction to each guest and to make you feel at home with us. As to your comment on the internet, we've recently invested into the latest and greatest internet technology throughout the hotel to improve both bandwidth and coverage in the hotel. If you ever have any troubles with the internet, please be sure and let us know so that we can investigate the source of the problem.

We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Zach Glenn
Vice President of E-Commerce/Public Relations
Helm Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is half way on a trip we make regularly. Since we found it, this is where we choose to stay. We get a suite so kids can be in a separate room. The experience is like what you get at an Embassy Suites, with included real breakfast, full bar, etc. Cool little outdoor pool. Free wifi. Shower and bedding are above average. Fitness facility is lacking. Outstanding experience for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin-faffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is the best in the area. Great staff, very clean, wonderful beds and pillows! We've stayed here several times over the last year and always the same experience. We stayed in a King room and it was spacious and very comfortable. Walking distance to several restaurants. Easy access to 35E and shopping areas on 288.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for our nieces wedding. The hotel was modern, neat and clean. The staff friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable. They have a nice included breakfast that we enjoyed, however it was a little chaotic with out enough seating and no one bussing or wiping tables. Instead of the made to order omelets we had read about and looked forward to the chef was making pancakes, nice but there was already waffles available so seem redundant. However, if that is my only complaint it was obviously a nice stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Smbelle,

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled to know you guys had such a great stay during your weekend in Denton. We take great pride in providing our guests with comfortable and clean rooms and its rewarding to know we hit the mark. We try different items on our breakfast buffet and we are listening to your feedback to make sure we reach our goal of our guest’s satisfaction.


Sincerely,

Ed Rosenfield CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came back to Denton for a visit to TWU, and this Best Western was an excellent choice. Everything, from check-in to check-out, was hotel perfect! The staff was very accommodating (even got me a real coffee mug for my room), the room was sparkling clean and attractive, and the breakfast was delicious with so many choices. The location of this hotel was also excellent for you to reach either UNT or TWU in just minutes. There are businesses of every kind very near the hotel to meet your every whim or need. I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the University can not say enough good things about this location! The rooms were very nice, clean, and the staff was EXCELLENT (very accommodating). Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great too, it was just enough (waffles, omelettes to order, fruit, muffins, etc). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Address: 2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing