We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Used this hotel to get away from the extended family during Christmas. It was perfect for my wife and I. We had a snag with our plans, and had to change our dates, the hotel staff made the arrangement, even though it was after the check-in time. The location is great, just off I-35E, with plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was spot-on. The made-to-order omelets were awesome! I'd use this for a couples' retreat anytime (and probably will when the house gets too crowded)!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter. The pool area noise is on the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 929 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

For medical reasons, my wife and I have been a guest of this hotel several times. We both agree that it is the nicest that we have experienced. The rooms are clean, the appliances all work, the elevators are fast, and the breakfast is great. The staff is helpful, if we need anything. There are restaurants within walking distance, but I recommend breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a meeting in University of North Texas and hence we booked two rooms for 1 night in this hotel which is adjacent to Hilton Garden Inn & Courtyard Marriot. Everything in this hotel is excellent starting from staff, room, amenities, complimentary breakfast, free internet, etc. Above all, it is not pricey at all. The room furniture is moden and looks like new. One of our room with king size bed was like a one bedroom suite and was quite huge for one person. The hotel lobby is small but nice. The front staff accepted request for late check out by two hours without any reluctance. The only issue is that there is nothing nearby and one need a car to move around.We would certainly stay here next time.

Room Tip: Room view is not an issue in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sekerdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband & I just came off a 15 night Panama Canal cruise . Stayed in Denton to visit with friends before heading home to BC Canada. Our stay for four nights was wonderful. Had a mini suite on the fourth floor. It was lovely. Everything was so clean. All the staff was so friendly. Found it to be very quiet and relaxing . The buffett breakfast was great. Ed the manger is so friendly. Wanted to hear about our cruise. Even said that we could have our friends come and join us for breakfast, we thought that was so kind & thoughtful. We will be back for sure.Thankyou Ed for a great stay and thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: For the few $ more the mini suiite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have had to travel to Denton weekly for medical reasons for the last 20 weeks (470 miles each way). The staff, accommodations, amenities and location are excellent. The rooms are large, clean and updated. The one time we had an issue with a room, we called the desk and they, apologized, came up and moved us immediately.

Breakfast is wonderful, the chef is pleasant and fixes a mean omelet. The pool has a waterfall that is featured in BWs national commercials and the gym is well appointed.

I have never stayed at the same place so many times in a row and had such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitalsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Great price. But.... The doors have a 6 inch gap underneath and I could hear other people in their rooms. Had tob be quiet because I did not want others to hear me. Could hear EVERYTHING. The gap also caused a suction which made doors slam loudly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Keith_S_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Hi Stephani,

We are sorry that you had anything but the best night's sleep possible while staying with us. If you wouldn't mind, could you please contact our General Manager at the hotel and let him know which room you were staying in so that we could investigate this issue for you? Our goal is to deliver the best stay possible each and every time, and without your input we wouldn't be able to achieve our goal. Thanks for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff is great and treat you like family, all go out of there way to make your stay a wonderfull and welcome stay. Beeca and Stephnie are two bright and smiling faces that let you know that your going to have a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Address: 2450 Brinker Rd, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $113 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing