We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and relaxing ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We really liked the quiet temperature controls for the room, the overall layout, and...the ceiling fans. This is the first property of this type that we've had the overhead fans, and they really added to our comfort level for sleeping. Our expectations were exceeded overall, with nice linens, good toiletries, very quiet, and an overall ambiance that was relaxing. We don't chose hotels based on what is offered for breakfast, but we would note, as other reviewers have, that the breakfast at this hotel was a disappointment, a bit of a negative last impression.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 923 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice hotel. I travel quite a bit for business and was quite pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is. The decor of the hotel is lovely, there is a very nice breakfast, free wi-fi and free use of business center with pcs and printer. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. It was one of the best hotel values I have experienced in a long while.

I hope that Best Western continues this trend of the Premier level of hotels. I will be on the lookout for these in other cities and would highly recommend to others.

Last, I would like to say that the staff at this location was wonderful. All that I came in contact with were pleasant, helpful and made me feel comfortable there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teatree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Western in Denton Texas and was pleasantly surprised. I have to admit it has been years since I have stayed at a Best Western and didn't realize that some were this nice. The lobby and reception area was spacious and clean. The rooms were above expected with vessel sinks, jetted showers, spacious closets and a nice kitchen area. The television was huge and I really like the suite feeling with couch separate from the bed. There were several restaurants within close walking distance and the daily breakfast had several hot items including an omelet station. This is a definite value for the money. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Denton. My only complaint would be that the front desk staff person on duty at the time of my arrival was not very friendly or helpful. She was somewhat put out when we requested eating utensils for a quick meal purchased in the refreshment area of the lobby. I'm not quite sure how she expected us to eat these otherwise. The breakfast staff person however was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. We strive for excellence for each of our guests' stays, so we will take your comments very seriously on improving your next stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My daughter was a college student in Denton TX and I have now had 3 occassions to stay at the BW Premier in Denton TX. I used to stay at a different BW. To be honest. the BW Premier is a wonderful hotel. It is one of my favorites. On this past trip I also stayed at a more costly Holiday Inn, which was recently remodelled, in Austin TX. No comparison. The BW Premier was much, much better. Staff are incredibly accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. I guess my only complaint is that I prefer a darker, bolder roast of coffee! My wife and I now look for the BW Premier line when travelling. There are not many but if we find one, we will stay there. Back to Denton, again, wonderful property. I would stay there again and again except my daughter no longer lives in Denton and I will probably not be venturing back there for a long, long while. But, if I were, this is the hotel where I would stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLG18104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! As to the coffee, we are currently evaluating our coffee and will take your suggestions very seriously through the process. We hope that you can make up a excuse to return to Denton so that we can host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is by far the nicest Best Western I've ever seen. I don't usually stay at this chain but decided to give it a shot based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel was very much a pleasant surprise - very modern & contemporary looking which is quite different from most other BW hotels. This particular BW is the premiere class which is supposed to be a more upscale level of hotel.
The rooms were very contemporary as well .... Looked a lot like a European boutique hotel. The bedding was very nice and the rooms had very nice features such as a wall mounted flat screen, heat lamp in the bathroom and a make-up mirror. The towels were higher quality than most hotels in this class. The room was very quiet with no highway noise.

The only negative about the hotel was in relation to the complimentary breakfast area. The area was not very clean and the food quality and selection was mediocre at best. I realize the food was included in the room rate but the dirty tables and grumpy breakfast hostess definitely detracted from the overall score I would have given for the hotel.

I would recommend this BW over the Hilton Garden which is right next door. I stayed at the HG two days earlier and gave it a lower score.

This BW definitely has the potential for a 5 rating if they improved the food service and quality.

The service rating of 2 was based on the breakfast staff. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exptraveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce/PR at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind response. Superior customer service is certainly our goal, and if we're running short in the breakfast area, that is something that we will work on. We can never expect to meet our goal without your comments and reviews, so we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I think a lot of the reviews for this hotel as suspect (lots of reviewers where this was there only review) but I admit this is a nice place! It is arguably the nicest hotel in Denton, given the choices. The lobby is cool space and the breakfast area is nice, though the food choices were not very fresh (mystery fruit). The rooms are huge and very quiet. There is individual climate control and ceiling fans. The bathroom is beautiful and good sized. I found the beds a bit too soft, but I am particular, I suspect most people will like the beds. There is a beautiful outdoor pool with a waterfall, weather was too cold to use it during my January 2012 stay but I am sure it is nice when the weather is warm. The immediate area has a Texas Redhouse, Red Lobster and Olive Garden - I recommend skipping these and heading downtown to the unique restaurants near the square and along Hickory Street, it is only about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friendlyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce/PR at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is always our goal to provide the best in customer service, and so we encourage each guest to write a review so that if we aren't the best, we can take the proper steps to be the best. We sincerely hope that you will come back when it's warmer and give our pool and our fruit another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We recently stayed overnight here after a long day on the road.The room was very clean and the bathroom was very modern.For a new hotel,it was surprising that the pool and hot tub were outside..Skip the omelet at breakfast as it was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce/PR at Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

First, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments on our omelets have been noted and we will look into enhancing them for your next stay with us. If there's anything else that we can do for you, please don't hesistate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Address: 2450 Brinker Rd, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing