We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crawfish tacos!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Ranked #33 of 373 Restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Crawfish tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We go to Fuzzy's every year, but this time I realized they actually have crawfish tacos! I was dying to eat crawfish, as it is always seasonal, so once I saw it on the menu it made my day.

The food was delicious, except that my sister's beans ans rice were cold,and I mean... completely cold!

We will still come back, no problem... we love this spot.

Oh, and Shiner beers (huge pints) are $3.75. Can't get any better than that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fast, cheap, decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Not too long ago, Fuzzy's began franchising, and they are now popping up all over North Texas like mushrooms after a spring rain. This review speaks only to the Denton store on Industrial.

I like this place. The tacos are inexpensive, but they don't skimp on the fillings, and a couple of them serve me just fine for a quick lunch. The "Big Salads" are just that -- a good amount of lettuce, and enough toppings so that you get a taste of something with each bite. The Garlic Buttermilk dressing is my favorite. The breakfast tacos are good.

This is not a destination restaurant. Fuzzy's is a place to think of when you're hungry, want to grab a quick bite, and have change in your pocket afterward -- without supporting the big chain fast-food places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's okay. Really comes down to individual taste. Perhaps my standards are too high. Tastes like pretty good fast food from a chain restaurant. Maybe a step up. But don't let this deter you. You need to decide for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jsbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to EWat at a Fun Place - Try Fuzzy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Fuzzy's in Down Town Denton is great. a college feel to it with great causal food. The Taco's and salads are excellent. Try the large salad with shrimp and ask for extra shrimp. It is a full meal for one but can be shared with a friend. Cold Beer and good food, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Breakfast tacos or burritos are awesome. They have shrimp, chirizo, bacon. All mixed with eggs and cheese. Decently priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peppermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing