We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very comfortable experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This stay was wonderful. Our room was so clean and comfy. The beds are great and the breakfast is great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This is a great value for the money! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Happy 4th!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
38
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was a late check in around 2am. The night guy looked like a hippie had long hair and I though to myself, "oh no" but he was absolutely just wonderful!! Very polite and professional. My room was very comfortable and the bed was great. The cleanliness of my room was just spectacular. I could not have been happier with my stay, if I am ever back in Denton and need to stay a night this will definitely be my go to!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank widerangetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay could not have better. The bed was so comfortable, the hotel and room very clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was very good (fresh hot waffles shaped like Texas). The staff was both friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaG962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Awesome!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our free night with Choice hotels. We are members of Choice hotels and we took advantage of the promotion ''make two different trips and get one night free'' which was at the beginnig of May. So we stayed one night in Comfort Inn in Ontario (Canada), one night in Missouri and we chose this place for our free night.

We are very glad we did for the place was really nice. First, the staff was so welcoming. My name was written on a board ''Welcome to Choice hotel members!''. I had never seen that before. We got free fresh cookies at the reception. Nice touch! There was also free coffee 24 hours a day. We really felt pampered. I really like the decor of the hotel, it is really beautiful.

The room we were given was really beautiful and the bed was sooo comfortable. It could have been a bit larger but it was OK for what we needed. Everything worked great: wifi, fridge, TV, wake-up call, etc. It was clean in general but the chambermaid forgot to clean one shelf in the bathroom (it was really dusty) and there was a little bit dust in the corners of the room. Everything else looked really clean.

Unfortunately, we were too tired to try the swimming pool or the fitness center so I can't comment on that. But it looked inviting. Breakfast was good.

The hotel is located by the highway but the noise didn't disturb us. We slept very well. It is close to many restaurants. We had dinner in Denny's next door which is so close we almost have the impression it is on the same property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. I apologize about the dust. We will address this to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

first time was great. 4 months later it was dirty, had to ask to have bathroom floor washed. ++ dust around the perimeter of room. staff very helpful. breakfast very appealing . beds very comfortable & rooms quiet. Hot tub only luke warm. Large swimming pool.

Room Tip: preview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRENE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay was not as great as the first time. I have addressed these issues to insure that this does not happen again. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was our only choice since the others near by had lower reviews. We were stranded at Dallas due to a storm and our flight was cancelled. We spent the night here and the beds were great, the room was super clean and in the morning when we went down to have breakfast everything was so clean and good. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnj8182012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the DFW area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 12-day trip and this Inn is the very best we had everywhere! The beds are like you would have in a very high end hotel. Savannah at the front desk was awesome! The Denny's restaurant is next door so once you get settled you don't have to drive elsewhere.

Room Tip: I'm guessing a room in any location would be just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your input will be shared with our staff. Thank you again for such positive input.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4050 Mesa Drive, Denton, TX 76207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing