We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points”
Review of Knights Inn Denton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Denton
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Good and bad points”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First the good news: it's cheap, it's well located to UNT, and... did I mention it was cheap?

OK, now for the bad news:
1) Non-smoking rooms reek of cigarette smoke; it's not a non-smoking room unless it's enforced.
2) Breakfast? Are you kidding? Do *not* eat a waffle!!! I had the poor judgement to do so and regretted it for days. Essentially, breakfast is a nonedible collection of substances served on a dirty counter. Take the money you "saved" and go buy yourself breakfast someplace... or, better yet, IMHO, spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

Even at the reduced cost, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Just take a smoking room; at least you'll be expecting to breathe cigarette stink all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
10
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My daughter and I made the disastrous mistake of renting a room from this "roach motel". When I saw one roach, I was like ok not a problem, but seriously no lying, in a 5 hour span I killed no less than 30 roaches. Roaches of all kinds- big, little, pregnant- you name it. When I checked out the front desk clerk tried acting all nonchalant like "I didn't know there were any pest, we're very strict about out pest control procedures in this facility." I find that very hard to believe with the number of roaches I killed that night. And also the room was raggedy, old-fashioned, and out of date with a big gapping hole in the bathroom ceiling. Of course the front desk clerk swears he knew nothing about that either. For you and your families safety DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Motel was convenient to the highways for access to the race track.
Parking
It was somewhat limited and a little cramped.
Room
The bed was very comfortable.
Wifi was great.
Power for electronics was very limited. Only 1 free outlet for plugging into.
Comfort other than sleeping..
There was only 1 couch that sat very low and not very comfortable.
There were three coffee tables one of which was almost falling down due to the legs being very loose.
No chairs or a desk in the room.
In this day and age of technology, I was very surprised to see no desk for using the Wifi in addition to the lack of plugs as stated above.
The breakfast was very limited as far as items available. Coffee was very bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tescbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Horrible customer service. The manager cannot even handle a complaint and keeps saying he will call you back and doesn't. Shower didn't even turn on. Toilet ran all night. AC ran all night very loud. I know its cheap but its not even worth the $50. I didn't expect anything fancy and the rooms were horrible. But the customer service was the worse of all!

Room Tip: don't stay here. moved rooms twice and still had problems. there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Knights Inn Denton is right off the west access road near UNT Denton. Shopping is close by, as are restaurants. The rooms are well-taken care of and the service is prompt. Breakfast is part of the deal, starting at 6am - this alone makes it worth the price. A sign in the rooms says that if you forgot any amenities, the hotel will provide them - a service found in more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Face away from the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swineshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. I stayed here with my wife and 9 month old baby. All of the employees and guests were creepy and made sexual moves towards my wife everytime she left the room, we shrugged it off, I mean you get what you pay for right? Wrong. While my wife was in the room she would get calls on the hotel room phone asking "If you want to [--], come to room 225," well when it happened the first day she said they must have had the wrong number and we assumed it would stop. We continued to get more calls at the beginning of our second week, saying the same thing everytime, all three calls in one day. I called the office and explained what happened, they just said there was nothing they could do. I asked if they could pull the call logs they said no, and on top of that they said there was no room 225. I did a little investigating and found out that the room "225" or at least where it should have been, was a "storage room" and had the numbers scratched off. I saw that there were people inside most of these "storage rooms" that appeared to be some sort of employee housing. When I asked him about it he continued to get irate and say that it was storage. I told him my wife didn't feel comfortable and he needed to either make the calls stop find out who it is and reassure us of some sort of safety or work out a refund. His resolution was to tell us it was in the best interest of us both for us to check out. I prepaid $250 for a week stayed 3 days and got $75 back? I told him that was unfair and he change us to a "daily rate" that was much higher. So as he requested we checked out the next day and upon leaving, one of the cleaning men gave me a middle finger. When I addressed this with the manager and he said that it was "impossible" because that employee didn't know what that meant. Obviously this manager is a liar and covers up for his employees unjust actions. I would never recommend this place to ANYONE. These people are liars and crooks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjg1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice and cozy place although the reviews seem to be a bit outdated. It seems to be under new ownership/managment?
Nicely, newly painted exterior is welcoming and clean. Grounds are clean and well mantained. Rooms are comfy with King Sized beds and lots of small ammenities such as coffee maker, fluffy clean towels, iron/board, blowdryer. Waffles for breakfast are fun but everything else in breakfast is lacking. Very good service.
All in all a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 25 in Denton
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#9 of 25 in Denton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Denton
Super 8 Denton
#14 of 25 in Denton
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Denton

Property: Knights Inn Denton
Address: 601 Interstate Highway 35E, I-35 East & Ft Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76205 (Formerly Days Inn Denton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35E, the Knights Inn of Denton is LESS THAN A MILE from the University of North Texas. The Knights Inn Denton, TX hotel is also close to Texas Womens University, Water Works Park theme park, the Texas Motor Speedway, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas and the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Pets Allowed 25 USD. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. Downtown Fort Worth is 30 minutes and Dallas is 45 minutes away. Both cities offer an assortment of museums, art galleries, historic sites, shopping malls, entertainment venues and world-class restaurants. There are several restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops located in the surrounding area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denton
Denton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing