We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our only complaint was mold in the bathroom. We told the...”
Review of Days Inn Denton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    71
    41
    35
See reviews for
111
44
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I selected this hotel based on claims that the property was "Refreshed and Rejuvenated" as well as a special running on the Days Inn website.

When we go there the representative was confused about our reservation and initially told us they were over booked. He was then able to find a room (on their smoking floor). When the elevator opened the smell of smoke hit us so hard we couldn't even go in the room. After another trip down to the lobby we were given another room on the first floor.

This room was the worst I have seen in a long time. There was a hair on toilet and a burn mark on the comforter. There was also the overwhelming must smell and the carpet that looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in at least a week or two.

The one bright side to our stay was the customer service. The overnight worker (although a little confused) was very friendly and apologetic. We were able to leave that night to find another hotel. The next morning the manager called us and apologized for our experience. She also made sure that our refund was processed quickly.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here make sure you are not on the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscila R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, as we value feedback from our guest. I do sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory as you, or we have intended it to be. We are taking your review very seriously and intend to work very hard to improve on each of your concerns. On the other hand, I am pleased to hear that our staff and manager provided you good customer service. Your feedback is very important to our team. This helps us create better accommodations for guests, as yourself and for our future guests. It is my hope that you would return in the future so that we may install your trust and appreciation of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was ok. We booked a king room non smoking, but got a double smoking.It was a NASCAR and a UNT football game weekend. It was clean. Kind of noisy on the front side(it faces I-35)so try and get a room on the back side. If smoke bothers you stay off of the third floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We thank you for your business. I hope you will stay with us again. Feel free to contact me directly at days4211@gmail.com to ensure you a more comfortable stay. We appreciate your input and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROSSROADS
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked our room and upon arrivaal we were told that they were overbooked and didnt have the room we ordered. When they gave us our new room it wasnt the room the person told us it was so we had to go back to the front desk and get another room. They told us that the next day we would be able to switch to the room that we originally booked by 3pm. We didnt get into our correct room until almost 5 due to the fact they weren't done cleaning. Not a good stay at your establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Denton
Super 8 Denton
#14 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denton

Property: Days Inn Denton
Address: 4211 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3415 (Formerly Travelodge Denton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Denton North is committed to offering exceptional customer service while offering you the best value in town. We offer several amenities, and are always ready to make your stay in Denton, Texas the best it can be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing