We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My new home”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I am fortunate to be staying in this wonderful hotel for three months on business. I first stayed at a competitors hotel nearby and have found this hotel superior in 100 different ways. When walking through the door, I am always greeted with a smile and an option of fresh hot tea or coffee. Doug, the manager, is especially accommodating and is always ready to provide you with anything that may make you more comfortable (a glass of wine, extra utensils, etc.)

The room is extremely cozy. The colors of the room and comfortable bed make it a relaxing oasis after a long day at work. The cleaning staff does a fantastic job maintaining the oasis feel.

The location is 6 miles from Eisenhower state park. There is a nice beach and hiking trails available at the park. I also hear there are other great beaches nearby which I am excited to explore. If you don't want to go out exploring, the pool and hot tub at the hotel are in great condition.

The breakfast food is decent. Zona, the breakfast woman, does a great job catering to all the guests regardless of how busy she is. It's really nice to have a different breakfast every morning as well with a variety. My favorite food served here, however, is on Monday and Wednesdays at the manager reception. They offer a variety ever time with wine or beer and sometimes nearby restaurants will cater.

The cons to this hotel: There is no kitchen in the rooms. The towels aren't fluffy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HillaryR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
HillaryR24,

We are so glad to be your "new home" and that you moved to us from the local BW. I know that you agree that since you are staying 3 months, our hotel is the best choice in the area beceause we have the newest and most comfortable property. We also offer the most amenities like the special extended stay rate, the best breakfast, the legendary Manager's Receptions on Monday and Wednesday, suites with mini kitchenettes and so much more.

We are glad to have you as part of our hotel family as a long term guest and look forward to serving you over the next months.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award Winner 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    71
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
259
165
49
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Overall: seems very new, nice decor and clean, fresh aroma. Nice size breakfast area with good variety of hot/cold choices. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was very attentive to the food refills and the guests. She did state that the foods offered change from day to day which if you are staying for several days could be nice.
Room: very clean, we'll kept room. Comfortable with plenty of space. The mattress had a wonderful pillow top that I thought was one of the best I've had in a hotel and the pillows were wonderful too. Very good nights sleep- very quiet.
Wifi: the one downfall of this hotel. Could only connect and stay connected in the room if near the hallway or at bed near the hallway. Any where past 1st bed as you get nearer the window, it would disconnect, I expected better. Our friends had the same problem in their room next door.
Overall loved this hotel but please fix the Wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Lilching,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous beds and bedding - they enusre a great night's sleep. I am also so pleased that you enjoyed our extensive hot American breakfast buffet - Zona our breakfast lady does such an amazing job of taking care of all of our guests. I also wanted to give you an update on the Wifi - we have a very good internet set up with the latest technology - fiber from AT&T. The connection would be related to the multiple wireless routers located throughout the building. We located one that that lost power and wasn't functioning so it is reconnected and all is well. I am sorry you had a connection problem during that short period!

We look forward to your next stay!

Sinerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service - 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and will again in the future. The staff is first rate and the hotel itself exceeds expectations. The breakfast is as super well. No complaints that I can think of. Thanks for a great experience; see you next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Douglas J,

Thank you for the "nice" review! We are so glad you have stayed with us multiple times. It is repeat customers like you that keep our hotel on top. We look forward to you visiting again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
The #1 Rated hotel in Texas on Tripadvisor for Exceptional Service - 2014 Travelers Choice Award
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staff was friendly. Room was clean, and breakfast was good. Near all amenities. Would stay again.
Pool was clean and parking was ample. Close to Interstate and Braums Ice Cream is very close. Also nice Hotel for kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Richard5555,

Thank you for the "great" review! We agree we have an amazing staff, so thank you from Doug, Ariana, Trey, Hillary, Connie, Melissa, Zona and Ritchie - our front desk, breakfast, reception and management staff! We are so glad your kids enjoyed the hotel too! We have fabulous complimentary fun blow up toys for the pool for kiddos so everybody just ask and ye shall receive!!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
The #16 Rated Hotel in America for Exceptional Service on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Doug and Trey went above and beyond great service! Wonderful friendly staff, great rooms, entire property was clean and top of "Hilton Standard"and great location. This will be my hotel of choice when in the area. It goes to prove that the people make the property!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Nancy J,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We agree - while we have an amazing property our staff is the icing in the cake! Thank you for the wonderful review! I will pass on your kind words to Trey - I know he will be SO happy! Also, and extended thank you from all of our staff. We are so happy we are your hotel of choice in the area!

Sincerely.

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
The #16 Rated Hotel in America for Exceptional Service on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Trey did an excellent job taking care of my needs, as well, as the day manager who allowed me to check in early!!! Awesome stay! Great hospitality!! I would stay there again!!!! I enjoyed the morning breakfast and the evening happy hour. Everyone made you feel welcomed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Caren H,

Thank you for the "great" review. I am so glad Trey took such amazing care of you. I am also thrilled our day manager was able to get you checked in early. We agree our breakfast and signature manager's reception are the best in the area. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place has great customer service!!! I enjoyed all of the staff that work here as they were very kind and helpful. The atmosphere is wonderful, rooms are clean and very nice. Love all the little amenities in the rooms. I really enjoy the breakfast especially the yogurt and Belgian waffles! I highly recommend this hotel and will return in the future!! Thank you for making us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
StacyAutry,

Thank you so much for the "five star" review! I am so glad you enjoyed the service and the amazing breakfast. We hope your travels bring you back soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing