We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first impression!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I was amazed by the young man who helped me at the front desk. I was in a hurry and very irritated and I had somehow messed up my hotel reservations. This young man was very polite very quick and helpful to my situation. He made my day and my stay fantastic. I will recommend to all of my customers and friends to enjoy a stay with this hotel, ask for Ryan Walker. Thank you Ryan!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 948 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for a great stay in the Lake Texoma area, this is the place for you. I have to give a big thank you to the staff, especially Ryan.... Made us feel like family! I will definitely make this our home away from home when we come to the Lake Texoma area!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernestine1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Outstanding staff and Facility !!Aisha was so so helpful !! Cleaning Staff !!!!!! Breakfast Staff !!!!! Front Desk !!!!!! Workout facility was workable WiFi was excellent. I had the King Studio Suite which was a really nice room. Doug and his staff do a great great job

Andre Johnson

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dre510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

i recently had to make an unexpected trip to texoma medical center to visit my step father on his death bead. the accommodations were perfect, location was less than 5 minutes from the center, close to shopping and dining, and very CLEAN!. If i wanted privacy,i got it. There were no knocks on the door from housekeeping, no noisy "neighbors" , and if i needed something the staff went above and beyond to help me, as an out of towner, find what i was looking for. I remember fondly the night clerk, Ryan Walker; i was leaving that morning, and a little down, my alarm was set to go off at 6, and i woke up at 3. when i went down to get coffee, his up beat attitude and and demeanor, (he takes pride in his job, and it reflected) after conversing with him and the freshly brewed coffee, my morning seemed much better, and the drive home wasn't soo bad...

Room Tip: there was less traffic on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend it for anyone to stay. Clean, reasonable, comfortable, quiet. A nice little gym, very friendly staff, and really delicious breakfast bar managed by Kimberly - I cannot think of anything but nice things to say about this great hotel. The manager Doug is as friendly as he can be as are all the clerks and housekeeping staff. They host a special guest reception twice a week with delicious munchies. They really roll out the red carpet to keep their guests comfortable. Its considered the best hotel in Texoma and there's a reason for that - it deserves to be called the best hotel in the Dallas region. 'nuff said - enjoy your visit!

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor and on the west side would be my choice but I doubt there's a bad room in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 915charlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I want to start off by saying I was so tired after traveling when I checked in, I was full of energy after meeting with the fellows that checked me in. The room was extremely clean. I love the fact that it is close to the highway, Walmart and other restaurants, but in a safe area! Thank you for giving a weary travelor a warm welcome! I will stay again ini a few months.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've stayed at this property 3 times now on road trips from central Texas to northwest Arkansas, most recently between Christmas and New Year's. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country and this is one of the better ones. Beds are fairly new and very comfortable. The property is clean and the staff is very helpful and welcoming, especially Kimberly, who works the front desk. The complimentary breakfast is pretty much standard Hampton fare, but a plus is that they seem to have plenty of seating in the breakfast area. The property is located adjacent to the feeder for southboud US 75 travelers, so it's easy to find. All in all, when traveling through the Sherman/Denison area, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dormie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: $67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing