We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, and Friendly”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was amazed at how nice and clean it was. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure your stay is a positive experience. The breakfast area is very relaxing and pleasant and the food was great. Another great benefit, is the quietness. Even though there were several guest there during my stay, my room was very quiet. I almost felt like I was the only one there.

If your in the north Texas area, I would recommend this hotel over any other.
Two thumbs up!!!!

Room Tip: The king suite is amazing and spacious. Even numbered rooms have a great sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Tonya W,

Thank you for taking time to write such a fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Although the property stays really busy, I am glad you noticed how we maintain the peace and quiet!

We look forward to you returning soon!

Sincrely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison - Texoma's #1 Hotel!
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    71
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
261
166
50
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of friends this past weekend. We had a great time. The hotel had a pleasing appearance, and the staff was very nice. Room was clean. We didn't notice anything that was missed. I slept very soundly and comfortably in one of the 2 queens that were in the room. Sorry I don't remember any names, but the girl who worked both mornings and the guy who worked in the evening were both very accommodating. I work at a hilton hotel, and so I had high expectations. We made several special requests, and each one was met as well as possible by the staff. Outside pool and spa were very comfortable. Only suggestion would be to have more DVD players or movies to rent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor fairly close to the elevator and vending area. We did not have one pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa7989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Alyssa7989,

Thank you for the "great" review! I am glad you slept so soundly - our beds are truly amazing! I will pass on your kind words to our front desk staff - Aisha, Jesse, JC, Rhona, BJ and Suzi. We hope you stay at our property again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903,464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyloe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place! Very helpful staff! Monday night, they offered a happy hour with beer, wine, and boneless chicken wings. The attendant was very pleasant and came to our table asking if we were ok and if we needed anything. You don't see that often at these events. The front desk staff warmly greeted us each time we passed by. They answered questions without hesitation even if they were occupied by a task they were performing. The grounds were maintained very well and the lobby was furnished in an art deco style. We stayed here because of the location and how close it was to the Choctaw casino. We go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This property is cute, clean, quiet, and overall pretty new! Everyone was very welcoming and ready to answer any questions! I would absolutely return to this property and recommend it to others! For those who are staying for a few days, there are a lot of options in the area for dining and a big Wal-Mart around the corner!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Anthony V,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! Yes we are right next door to Wal-Mart and over 20 dining options so we are the perfect choice for you visit to the Sherman/Denison area. Exit 69 in Denison rocks!

See you soon.

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison - Texoma's #1 Hotel
903.464.9010
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had reservations here for our first night of vacation while on the road. Could only get a room with two queen beds as the hotel was full. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast the following morning was ready when we got there at 6:30. Eating area is very large and beautiful. Lots of food choices and very good.
Late the following week we decided to stay at the same hotel on our way home. This time we were able to get a king bed. Nice large room with big bathroom and large walk in shower (no tub). Unfortunately, there was no blanket in the closet - just the bag that one should be in. This normally wouldn't be an issue, but Hampton Inn only has a sheet and then a fairly heavy duvet on the bed. These aren't necessarily the most practical as they can be a bit hot. So, since we didn't want to ask for a blanket, we decided to keep the room very cold and just use the duvet. In the morning, we again wanted to get on the road early. This time, breakfast had just been put out. The food that should have been hot was not even warm. Some of the pastries were very cold having just come out of the refrigerator. The girl who was working in the area was not to be found after we initially saw her. On our way out, we let the front desk attendant know about the missing blanket (we didn't want to get accused of taking it) and a couple of other minor issues in the room. We would definitely stay here again as it is still a very clean hotel and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Likenmo,

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad you liked it so much you came back on your return trip home. We will make sure any missing blankets are replaced to the closets right away! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

great place. we went as a baseball team to play in a tournament. they did the best job accommodating the whole team. they had the most comfy beds i have ever slept in while on the road. everything was top notch. the pool and hot tub made for some great enjoyment for kids and adults. the complimentary breakfast was top notch. two hot choices, juice, waffles, several cereals, and a bunch of muffins. thanks jesse cook for all the help the team got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Tom C,

Your review is a "home run"! Yes our hotel is the first choice for all of the teams attending tournaments in Denison, Durant, Sherman, Gainesville and even McKinney and Allen. Why? The best accommodations, best breakfast, our amazing outdoor pool that kids love (more fun than indoor!!) our well stocked suite shop and proximity to Lake Texoma and other fun things for the kiddos. We hope to see you and the whole team again soon!

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison- Texoma's #1 Hotel
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Over the years I have stayed at many Hampton Inn type hotels and I can honestly say this place has the best staff, and overall atmosphere. The twice weekly Managers receptions with good food and cold beer really hit the spot after a long day. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling in the area, you will have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Bruce G,

We are so glad you have had "good times" at our hotel! We are so happy you enjoy our fun Manager's reception in Monday and Wednesdays. I will also pass on to our staff your feedback that they are the best! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing