We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was without a doubt the best budget hotel and one the top overall hotel experiences we have enjoyed. Unbelievable attentive staff. Superbly maintained. Jesse Cook at the front desk was extremely accommodating and personable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aweberkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Aweberkc,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your wonderful comments to Jesse. He is always thrilled to hear that he has wowed a customer.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 939 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

love this hotel. been a pleasant experience since the moment I walked into the hotel and was greeted with complimentary ice cold beer after a long day of travel. the hotel is very clean. and thestaff is super friendly. best hotel in Texas!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly_s215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Elly_s215,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! That is quite an honor to say we are the best hotel in all of Texas! I am also glad you enjoyed the complimentary beverages from our Manager's Reception. We hope your travels bring you back to Denison soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, everything was clean and welcoming. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were traveling on the highway when we called to reserve this room at the last minute and the person who answered was very helpful with ensuring they had the type of room we needed for the best possible rate. The rooms were exactly as pictured on the hotel's website. The only complaints I have are: The room is not well insulated for sound: we could hear traffic in the halls, voices from the next room, and traffic from the highway. Turning on the AC helped a little, but the noise was still evident. The AC worked well, keeping the temperature, until about 3-4 in the morning. Then it would get really hot and I would have to drop the thermostat a couple of degrees. Then we we woke up around 8-9 am we were freezing. Guess the AC couldn't keep up when everyone else had their's on. Regardless, it was a nice stay and I would definitely stay here again when visiting my niece.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cajunawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Cajunawlins,

Thanks for the wondeful review! We love our hotel and agree it is a stunning little gem boutiquelike hotel with big city sophistication in a small town. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is second year in a row I've stayed in this hotel and would say the quality is deteriorating. My AC unit did not work properly, so room was on the warm side. Shower head did not work properly. Desk chair would not raise up. Unfortunately these things overshadowed excellent service, a fun manager's reception, good breakfast buffet and free Wifi.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Jay B,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. Thank you for your compliments for excellent service and fun manager's reception. Thank you also for passing on the info about the a/c, chair and showerhead. I personally have a program called "Project Perfet" in which I inspect 10 rooms per week aside from our regular daily preventive maintenance program. Even though our hotel is a little less than 2 years old we will repair or if necessary replace anythiing that is damaged in the room. Please call me or email me below to let me know your room number and I will personally inspect the room. As one of the top rated hotel on all of Tripadvisor with a 5 of 5 rating, I personally take quality personally and want to make sure everything is perfect.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

We look forward to any future visits to Denison.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location -right off freeway 75N. Extremely clean rooms, nice bedding and excellent complimentary breakfast. Even had "to go" breakfast bags for those in a hurry to take off. Nice place to stay overnight on the way to another destination.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank palmtrees2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love the "Breakfast on the Run" to go bags as well. Even if you have time for the hot American Breakfast buffet, the bag is a nice snack in between lunch and breakfast.! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Its lovely and a deserty area it just a small town but abilities in its hotel are amazing its such a lovely hotel and still it has a lovely, acres of wilderness, the land is so nice but the hotel is more relaxing than the environment

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Luke G,

Thank you for the "lovely" review. We also tell people we are a little slice of the city in a small town, with a trendy sophisticated hotel overlooking beautiful rolling hils of the Texoma Region. This is part of why we were selected as the Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas and featured on TV travel show on CBS and the Discovery Channel. We hope your travels bring you to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

For the money this place is outstanding, the rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is not bad at all. This hotel I stayed at 6 times and I plan on coming back. The main reason is the price and to build up my Hilton honor points up

Room Tip: The rooms are all good to me at least the ones i stayed in
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuckerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Tuckerjohn,

Thank you for the "outstanding" review! I am so glad you think we are a great value for the money...we acutally are rated #2 of 644 Hampton Inn and Suites in American for Value for Price Paid! I am also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us 6 times....we look forward to 6 more!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing