We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING PLACE”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

For the money this place is outstanding, the rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is not bad at all. This hotel I stayed at 6 times and I plan on coming back. The main reason is the price and to build up my Hilton honor points up

Room Tip: The rooms are all good to me at least the ones i stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuckerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Tuckerjohn,

Thank you for the "outstanding" review! I am so glad you think we are a great value for the money...we acutally are rated #2 of 644 Hampton Inn and Suites in American for Value for Price Paid! I am also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us 6 times....we look forward to 6 more!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    71
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
258
165
48
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is new Hampton, somewhat small but very nice. The staff are quite helpful. The pool is small but well maintained. Breakfast was good, however, at times it lacked utensils, coffee, donuts etc. When brought to their attention they promptly addressed it. The men's room off the lobby wasn't cleaned on two occasions that I used it. Hotel rooms, lobby, hallways etc. were all spotless. Everything worked fine in the room too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Robear3,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our proprety. We monitor the public restrooms constantly but at times someone leaves the counter wet etc. Please let us know as we will send someone in right away!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Denison is my home town and staying at this Hampton Inn, I feel at home. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. I recommend it to anyone traveling in the direction of Denison Texas. It is tucked away in a wooded area and really doesn't have the feel of being on a highway. Great place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
David B,

We are so glad you feel at home at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope your travels bring you back "home" soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is probably the best hotel we visited whilst holidaying in the US from Australia. The reception staff are warm, helpful and welcoming and the rooms are clean, modern and well-appointed. The bathrooms in particular are quite lovely and roomy. The breakfast area is warm and hip and the breakfast on offer has healthy options which is particularly welcome for overseas travelers as healthy food is hard to find in the US (at least in around the main streets). My husband and I would definitely stay there again. There is also good parking facilities. This hotel is far superior to Hilton hotels in which I have stayed in major cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caite29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Caite29,

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so honored that we are the best hotel you have stayed at in the US while visiting from Austrailia! It is an honor that you think our hotel is better than those located in major cities. We also pride ourselves on all our little extras to offer healthy options at the breakfast like greek yogurt, gourment raisin bread, and hot oatmeal station with fresh toppings like nuts and berries. We hope your travels bring you to Denison again in the future.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double Oak, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Denison, Texas is an exceptional value. The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a nice selection of both hot and cold items; and is different everyday. The complimentary Managers reception on Wednesday evening provides a great break from the work week. The hotel staff is exceptional. They are very friendly and willing to assist you in any way that they can. I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Marci K,

Thank you so much for the stunning review! We must agree the breakfast here is amazing! We also love the Manager's Reception on Monday and Wednesday nights since it gives us a chance to get to know our fabulous customers like you a little better. Thank you for the compliments on our staff - we agree they are absolutely what makes this the most celebrated hotel in all of North Texas. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Only stayed one night so my experience is limited. The night clerk was either rude or untrained or both. Rooms are a little small, but clean. No refrigerators and no managers welcome.
Morning desk clerk was warm, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was okay but coffee wasn't hot.
Probably not the best Hampton Inn in the chain.
I will look for another motel in the area the next time I drive this way .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Txcarguy,

Thank you for your review. We first wanted to make sure that you review was written for the correct hotel. We are the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison Texas on Hwy 75. The reason we ask is that all of our rooms and suites have refrigerators and microwaves and you mentioned you had no frig. We also have a manager's reception on Monday and Wednesday nights with free beer/wine and dinner and we are the only hotel in the Sherman/Denison area offering this.. You had mentioned no Manager's Welcome. Anyway, if it was our hotel we apologize if our night person was not nice. As you can see by our 5 of 5 rating and 100% approval rating on Tripadvisor we take service seriously. Please contact me directly at the info listed below as I would love to get more info from you. We value your input.

Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best hotel in the Texoma region, hands down. If at all possible my business and personal guests to the region will stay nowhere else. The staff is awesome and friendly and go out of their way to help you with the little things to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
ChrisJ,

Thanks for the "super" review! We are so glad you consider us to be the best hotel in the Texoma Region (Denison/Sherman/Durant". Thank you for sending everyone to us! We appreciate the kind words.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing