We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingdom Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I am a very satisified visitor, guest if you will, of the Hampton Inn in Denison, Texas. Everything about this hotel says excellence, just like in a Kingdom environment. If you ever have had a chance to witness how Kingdoms operate for the most part everything is common, like wealth, elegance, class, comfort, and great taste! I have to travel sometimes 1-2 weeks at a time and to be comfortable is important. This hotel has all of that and more. The staff is great, the cleanliness of the outside, lobby, hallways, private restrooms, guest rooms and suites, exercise and swimming areas, everything just says greatness! I am trying to get my wife down here soon just to get away to a small town with a BIG hotel with classiness. Hampton Manager and Staff in Denison, Texas- Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for excellence! I will recommend this Hotel to all my business partners, peers, fellow Ambassadors visiting Dallas, family and friends.

Signed a Satisfied Ambassador,
Mr. DDE / Nebraska

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Damon E,

Thank y
ou so much for taking time to write your review. We are really flattered to be compared to a "Kingdom" and we appreciate all of the wonderful feedback and comments you posted for our property. We look forward to your return and hope you will be able to make the visit with you wife that you mentioned!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 952 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staff is very attentive and trained to make you feel as if you are the only guest they have. Mgr. reception very extensive and service is extraordinary. My only stop in Denison,Tx. Breakfast is also hot and tasty. I stay in Texoma area frequently and have learned through experience where to stay and not to stay! Stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Denison.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blake v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Blake V,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review. We agree the breakfast is amazing and thank you for always joining us at our Manager's Reception. We appreciate your comments and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

For the last 3 weeks, I have called this Hotel home. I travel frequently so I'm used to living out of a suitcase. I also know what a great Hotel is and this is it! The staff from top to bottom couldn't be more accomodating, friendly and helpful! They are always friendly and welcoming, and they always have a smile on their faces. All of this, and I have yet to mention how nice and incedibly clean the rooms are, always. Management is awesome, and they deliver nothing but excellent service. I highly recommend staying here if you ever stop in Denison.

2  Thank DreMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

DreMorgan,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such an amazing review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree smiles are infectious and we try to make this an amazing experience for everyone who enters our doors. We often tell guests we want this to be the best hotel experience of their lives - and we mean it!

We hope to see you here again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed in the Hampton Inn Denison, Texas for 21 days (October 2012). Maritza and others consistently provided outstanding service every day. My Room was clean, modern, well designed, and spacious. On Mondays and Wednesdays the hotel provided a free dinner and the daily breakfast was well prepared. I have to say the staff made this stay more than enjoyable. I used the laundry service which was one day turn around and not overly priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite which has a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sprite2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Sprite2001,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our Manager's Receptions and our complimentary hot American "On the House" breakfast buffet. We are a great hotel for extended stays like yours or just a quick overnight.

We hope to see you again soon!

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Everything was great until breakfast. The scrambled eggs were tasteless and rubbery an the bacon was ridiculously crispy; like it crumbles when you try to pick it up with your fingers because it was too crispy (read tough) to get a fork through to pick it up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Rich-in-Mo,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review.Thank you for the wonderful compliments. Also, thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. Hilton has some very exact recipes, cook times, pull times for all of our hot items and it sounds like something was missed the day you stayed and for that we apologize. We normally have a lot of compliments on the breakfast and we are regretful it was not perfect for your stay. I have passed on your feedback and we will work even harder to make each person's stay as amazing as possible!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn was more than joyful. The staff was courteous and professional. Rooms were adequately maintained. Prices were more than fair.
Keep up the great work Doug and Maritza. !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ned V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Ned V,

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kinds words to myself and my assistant Manager Maritza. Your feedback means the world to us!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Denison Inn and Suites weekdays for 6 months. The staff and accommodations provided consistent comfort for my home-away-from-home. Rooms and common areas were always clean and Doug and his staff were always welcoming and helpful. Dinner and drinks were provided two nights a week, a nice amenity since restaurants required driving. Breakfast was generous and provided a good variety of options. I recommend the hotel for anyone doing routine business travel to the area or just passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CN-H9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

CN-H9,

Thank you for taking time to write such a kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and receptions. We agree our hotel is great for business or pleasure and we are thrilled you had a great experience! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
19.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: $68 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing