We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catfish! Hush puppies! Atmosphere!”
Review of Huck's Catfish

Huck's Catfish
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Provo, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Catfish! Hush puppies! Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just off Highway 75,this place serves up fresh catfish with a smile and plenty of delicious southern sides. The half order will fill. Hungry guy, and it comes with two sides. Hush puppies, fresh onions, and green tomato relish come along for free and along with the tartar sauce make for a tasty, filling, meal

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    50
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Catfish Ever!!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in Denison for a reunion and Would Not leave until until I had some of Huck's Catfish!! My girlfriend and I always get it "burnt" (aka crispy) with fried squash and a baked potato.....the green tomato relish is yummy! The service was superb, even though it was really busy, everyone was super friendly!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BensMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Catfish in the area!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

At least once a month we go to Huck's and order the fried catfish filet, extra crispy. It is mouthwatering delicious, and the huge order of homemade fries comes piping hot. If you have any room left, try the heavenly pecan cobbler. The place is always busy and somewhat noisy, but the food makes up for lack of sophisticated ambiance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KEMPER62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best catfish ever!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not only do they have the "Best Catfish Ever" their cole slaw, beans, okra, devlled crab and pecan cobble are the best I have ever had. Home town atmosphere with friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, nice!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Place was packed...for lunch. Get there early. I had a wonderful catfish meal. The breading is fantastic. For those that don't like gamy tasting fish, don't worry. You'll think you're eating tilapia. Great experience, can't wait to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huck's Catfish also viewed

 

Been to Huck's Catfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing