We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to choctaw casino to see 3 doors down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Trip to choctaw casino to see 3 doors down”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice for the price clean room and we liked the 24 hour pool/hot tub access. Hot tub was slightly under par as far as the jets. Hot breakfast was good compared to most continental breakfasts. Good location to restaurants. Most of staff were friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baughbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    74
    25
    20
    15
See reviews for
103
58
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bruceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel. The first night I was there my a/c wasn't getting cool enough I contacted the front desk and they immediately moved me to another room and the a/c was excellent. Overall the staff was friendly other than our last night of stay the guy working the front desk was not very personable but he was not rude either, so all was ok

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hallways were HOT. The indoor pool was over 90 degrees & floor seemed as though it had been waxed. Hot tub broken. 2 ice machines broken. 1st room had broken a/c. Dead bugs in bed. Tub didn't drain properly. Shower handle came off. Just BAD!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AssdReflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lack of staff caused extended time waiting for coffee at breakfast and delay of about 10 to 15 minutes in checking out. Hallways were not adequately air conditioned as they were hot and humid. One of our rooms was hot when we arrived and had to call maintenance to come and override the wall thermostat as it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay at the Best Western Denison 3 or 4 times each summer visiting Lake Texoma. The visits have always been very good, freindly staff, good clean rooms, very comfortable beds, good standard breakfast, very good workout room, great choice of TV channels. At times the halls are a little warm, but we spend very little time in the halls, the rooms always cool down real nice. On our last visit only one of the ice machines worked, but I am sure that was only temporarily out of order and there was always plenty of ice in the other machine. The price of the rooms are great and the location is also very good, close to shopping and restaurants. We have been statying here since it opened and have always enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recommend Braum's for breakfast and hope that you have a better experience with front desk help. Very lack luster and disconnected. Housekeeping staff very friendly and always smiling. Beds VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank rfamilyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First impression, nice looking lobby. Front desk people were rude. Hallways hot hot hot. Only ice machine and vending worked on the first floor. Beds not super comfy. Housekeeping did great cleaning room, and getting me towels when needed. Breakfast was sub par. Breakfast area was dirty, I saw multiple dead bugs while eating and noticed they were there later in the day still. The pool is awful for kids. All 3 of my kids fell many times while just walking to the table in the pool. I slipped once. My oldest child cut her foot on a screw, that was at the bottom of the pool, when brought to attention of front desk I got a blank stare and nothing else. I will not stay here every again, and recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: Go else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
11.7 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
129 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Address: 810 N US Highway 75, Denison, TX 75020-1256 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing