We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay at the Best Western Denison 3 or 4 times each summer visiting Lake Texoma. The visits have always been very good, freindly staff, good clean rooms, very comfortable beds, good standard breakfast, very good workout room, great choice of TV channels. At times the halls are a little warm, but we spend very little time in the halls, the rooms always cool down real nice. On our last visit only one of the ice machines worked, but I am sure that was only temporarily out of order and there was always plenty of ice in the other machine. The price of the rooms are great and the location is also very good, close to shopping and restaurants. We have been statying here since it opened and have always enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    61
    21
    17
    11
See reviews for
88
43
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recommend Braum's for breakfast and hope that you have a better experience with front desk help. Very lack luster and disconnected. Housekeeping staff very friendly and always smiling. Beds VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank rfamilyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

First impression, nice looking lobby. Front desk people were rude. Hallways hot hot hot. Only ice machine and vending worked on the first floor. Beds not super comfy. Housekeeping did great cleaning room, and getting me towels when needed. Breakfast was sub par. Breakfast area was dirty, I saw multiple dead bugs while eating and noticed they were there later in the day still. The pool is awful for kids. All 3 of my kids fell many times while just walking to the table in the pool. I slipped once. My oldest child cut her foot on a screw, that was at the bottom of the pool, when brought to attention of front desk I got a blank stare and nothing else. I will not stay here every again, and recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: Go else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ask a few questions before booking, we loved the room, very neat and clean and comfortable. Breakfast as always at our Best Western stays was very good. The gentleman at the desk was very nice, but someone needs to be at the desk a little quicker when someone walks in or up to it, we waited nearly five minutes after we walked in before someone came out of the back room and again later when I went to it to ask a question no one was there and had to wait several minutes before someone showed up.
The ask questions comes up since we found out after registering that the hot tub at the pool didn't work, the ice machine on the third floor was broken, the vending machine on the third floor was broken, and after asking about a managers card at the desk no one had one available.
My wife pointed out that the key card holder for the room was exceedingly dirty when handed to us which means the hotel couldn't fork out a new clean one for a new patron, which if this inexpensive item is reused what else is reused and not clean?
Our phone in our room did not function at all and we couldn't find the remote for the TV when we needed it, only after searching in the room all over did we find it between the mattress and the nightstand, why was this not put somewhere noticeable when the staff cleaned the room?
We are Best Western reward members, like the hotels, have not had many bad experiences with the chain, but rate this visit among our worst hotel experiences, if not for the clean comfortable room the rating would have been lower.
For $ 95.00 bucks a night everything should have been better.

Room Tip: Ask those questions about the hotel before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked for a business meeting and was pleased with the Hotel. Easy to get to as it is just off major intersection. There are many options as far as shopping and restaurants some within walking distance. Also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is situated right off the hwy out of Dallas. It is a handy location for a road-tripper.
The hotel was clean and appeared new. The bedding was good and the bathrooms also appeared newly-decorated.
There were little things that reminded me this was a low end place, like the thin toilet paper or the very basic breakfast fare (scrambled eggs, make your own oatmeal, etc), but these were overshadowed by the nice room layout, the cleanliness, the quality bedding and furniture, and the convenient location.
All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow OK, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel experience was a cut above most Best Westerns. I enjoyed the nice, spacious lobby, eating area, hallways and rooms. The elevator exit thresh-holds, about 6 inches, were tile. On the second and third floors there were missing and cracked tiles that could be a hazard to those not looking. The lobby clerk said he would turn it in to maintenance. From the appearance, it looked as if this was a problem for some time prior to our visit and yet it was in disrepair. This is a little disconcerting as the repair is not a difficult one if the effort is taken. Those who stumble into and out of elevators should avoid this hotel until the tile thresh-holds are repaired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Address: 810 N US Highway 75, Denison, TX 75020-1256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing