We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is very clean.Kept well by the staff. My wife and I have stayed here twice already.I must comment on one member of the staff Cody Cook who works the front desk,I have never run into a counter person who will go out of their way to comfort, help and aid a customer of a hotel. If you stay here ask for Cody you will be pleased. Cleaning staff also gets a pat on the back.

Room Tip: Hotel is a little difficult to drive out of but worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms are modern décor and comes with a sofa sitting area. Coffe in room, microwave,frig. Breakfast is included but wasn't very good next door to mcdonalds and BRAUMS ice cream and restaurant. I stay here everytime I visit Denison and it is also only a short trip over to Durant Oklahomas Casino. Also has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybh3ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had made a reservation for here in February of 2013 with the expectation of staying here in May of 2013. I had called and requested a double bed well in advanced because I have 2 children. I get here after a 15 hour drive and I am given a single king, with bugs running through the bathroom, trash still in the trash can, there is a constant drip of water through the window from the rain outside and it is going into our air conditioner. The customer service rep at the desk insists that there is absolutely nothing they can do. I will be changing reservations and moving to another hotel and I would highly recommend that no one else either because as I was talking to the front desk there were three other families checking out for the same reason.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshuamathis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Coming back from a motorcycle ride in Hill Country of Texas, we chose the Texoma Hotel and Suites as our motel to stay at before arriving at home on the following day. This hotel is very nice and the staff is great. It is unbelievable how nice the rooms are. Once we got there the front desk told us where we could walk to for dinner. They recommended North Rig Grill!! It was great service and food, we had a group of 13 bikes and 15 people. They got us right in. Be sure if you can stay at this hotel!! You will not regret it. From the Hideout Harley Davidson group in Joplin Mo.

Room Tip: All the rooms was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I made my reservation from the car as I was traveling on an emergency trip. The young man who helped me was so kind, patient and considerate. He gave me a beautiful room and a great rate. When I arrived at the hotel that night, he was still there. He was just as helpful with check in. The room was spacious, well decorated and CLEAN! The price was good, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel April 6 - April 7 while I was in the area for a special birthday celebration. Now, I have encountered good customer service and various forms of politeness from hotel staff in my frequent travels across this country, but the staff at this hotel was accommodating beyond measure. Not only was the staff accommodating, but they were very personable, and it seemed to be genuine. The most impressive part of my "stay" was the customer service that was demonstrated after I checked-out on Sunday. I was rushing to catch-up with my group for breakfast (before IHOP was overrun with hungry travelers) and forgot the charger for my smart phone. When I was 100 miles away from the hotel, I remembered that I had left the charger plugged-in behind the nightstand in an area that the cleaning crew could have easily overlooked. I had little hope of ever recovering it - thinking the next guest would be happy to help him/herself to it. But, to my surprise, the maid found it!! This morning, I spoke to Vijay, the manager, who took all my information, and prepared the package for mailing while we were on the telephone. My charger is on its way home!!! Thank you, Vijay, for the great customer service, the well-trained staff, and everything you did after check-out to help me recover my lost item. In the future, when I'm in the Denison/Colbert area, my first choice for lodging will be the Texoma Best Western!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side of the hotel are quieter than the rooms on the Hwy. 75 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniab233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
19.1 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites

Address: 810 N US Highway 75, Denison, TX 75020-1256 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing