We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This is one nicest La Quinta we stayed in our travels. The front desk staff makes feel at home. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The bathroom was clean. The pool is very nice. The breakfast was tasty

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank JOE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Joe,
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites, we recognize that there are a lot of hotel choices to choose from and we are proud to be one of your favorites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then, we wish you safe travels.

Best regards,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017

Easy to get to from the highway - this LaQuinta was much nicer than I expected for the price I paid. Not just for the price I paid, but it is just nice. Staff was very friendly, pool was nice. We ate at the nearby restaurant Cotton Patch, and it was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Geni,

Thank you so much for taking time to review and give us a perfect rating! I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at La Quinta inn & Suites in Denison, TX. Thank you do much for your kind words about the Hotel and our staff. We all would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta and we all hope to serve you soon again in future.

Best regards,

Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We booked this while driving from Iowa. I checked two online sites and then called the property directly. The rates were the same, but by calling, I was able to get a military discount as well.

We expected an older well worn place. We were pleasantly surprised. It had been relatively recently been acquired by La Quinta and completely renovated to a high standard.

The lobby was clean and modern and the breakfast area was well organized and overlooked the pool. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Jose checked us in and made good suggestions for supper, the local steakhouse he recommended was excellent. After a 10 hour drive, we didn't want to explore aimlessly.

The room was spacious, very clean and had a nice comfy chair with separate footrest in addition to the desk chair.

The breakfast was also more than we expected with scrambled eggs, link and patty sausage, hot croissants, hot biscuits, waffles, an assortment of muffins, rolls, bagels, and bread for toasting. Cereal, milk, juice, fresh fruit, coffee and ice water were also provided.

James, also courteous, friendly and professional, checked us out in the morning. All in all, the best hotel on our 2 week trip and the best value too.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Doug,

Thank you so much for a perfect 5 bubble rating! I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Denison, TX. Thank you so much for your kind words about the Hotel and our team. We at La Quinta; strive for perfection and feedbacks such as yours tells us that we are headed in the right direction.
I am happy that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and all the amenities. Our team looks forward to serving you again in future and thank you again for choosing La Quinta!

Best regards,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Booked for a softball tournament. Everyone we encountered during our 4 night stay was friendly and helpful. I saw them on multiple occasions helping guest load their luggage. I dropped my wedding ring behind the bathroom sink and they didn't hesitate to do what was needed to retrieve it. Room was clean and we enjoyed the outdoor pool as well. Also a/c worked great and we stayed very comfortable! If ever in Denison again this is the hotel we will book.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Tammy,

Thank you for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison, TX and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and will let our staff know of your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns.

Best regards,

Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were looking for a nice inexpensive hotel for a 4 day fishing trip at Lake Texoma. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Shelly, Jose and James were all wonderful! They each went out of their way for any request. They had recommendations and tips for everywhere we wanted to go, even gave us directions and a map or would call a restaurant for information. They were always willing to help. Clean and comfortable rooms and good hot breakfast makes this conveniently located hotel a great pick. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Curtis,

Thanks for a perfect 5- bubble rating! Our goal is to ensure a seamless memorable hassle-free stay for all of our guests and I am so glad that you recognized the effort. I will share your review with our staff and thanks for the personal compliments. Have a great summer and we will see you very soon.

Best regards,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I was in town overnight for business, arrived early and clerk had no problem checking me in at lunch time. (Fortunately, my room was all ready!!) I noticed that every time I met an employee during my stay, I was greeted--and with with a friendly smile! My room was tidy and comfortable. I slept well and checked out early the next day. I definitely recommend!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Deb,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this "excellent" 5 bubble review! I am so glad you found our hotel to be well maintained with an exceptional staff! Thank you for choosing La Quinta and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a wonderful Summer!

Best regards,
Shelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank karencookduff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquintadenison, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
19.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma

Address: 801 US Hwy 75 North, Denison, TX 75020 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: $60 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and relax at our newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma hotel in Denison, Texas. Our Denison La Quinta hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Our Leisure guests will enjoy staying at our Denison hotel, located adjacent to US Highway 75 near the Texas Oklahoma state border.Free ample Boat/RV parking with hook ups for Lake travelers. We are close to local attractions such as; the Dwight Eisenhower Birthplace, Lake Texoma, Choctaw Casino,Allen Outlet Mall...See more Shopping and nine beautiful city parks. Spend the day shopping in the historic downtown arts district. Our rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma can certainly be appreciated by the Business travelers with our free wireless high-speed Internet access, state of the art fitness facility and our 24 hour free business center. We are situated within a short distance of Ruiz Foods, Cigna Health Care, Caterpillar, Tyson Foods, and Texoma Medical Center.As well as Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Pick up a free USA Today in the atrium-style lobby, plus a free full hot Bright Side Breakfast in the large dining area every morning. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Guest room styles vary, but all are clean and comfortable, cared for by our friendly staff. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and much more. The guest laundry facility is available at a nominal fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lake Texoma
Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma Hotel Denison
Comfort Inn Denison
Denison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing