We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Rooms and common space were all very clean and the front desk staff were super nice! Breakfast was good (especially the cinnamon rolls!). I actually moved to this hotel from another hotel in town I was not happy with. Will return here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! We really appreciate it! I'm also really glad that you had an enjoyable stay (and breakfast). If I can assist you with any future reservations, please let me know. Thanks again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Denison / Lake Texoma.

Best Regards,
Chris Furman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    7
    15
    7
See reviews for
32
26
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a couple of rooms since we were traveling in a group and I did not want any surprises. Everything is as stated in other reviews.

One minor critique, Staff at 10 PM was going through the motions, did not get welcome gift (water, granola bar) for either room. Did not mention PCR status. Not an enthusiastic / friendly welcome.

The next morning Mr. Angel said the PCR number was not in the normal section or something. He apologized for the night staff oversight and provided the welcome gift, which we actually consumed on our trip home, so it was nice to have it.

Room Tip: End / corner rooms are larger and away from street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cunorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we where very pleased. The people are nice, rooms are clean, and breakfast was good! The only downfall to the hotel is that there is to much chlorine in the pool and if you need something and call the front dest, they don't answer... You will have to walk down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very new, very clean hotel with excellent facilities. The GM is a very nice and helpful man (Hi Ivan!) and Angel the front desk clerk is wonderful. The others are nice too but I don't know their names. Breakfast is awesome. We had great room service. I see a bad review on that but they must have fixed it.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk clerk which room THEY would stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was here for business and the hotel and service was very good. Very kind and helpful front desk, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others and if ever I need to come to Denison again for business I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynch216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the holiday inn express in Denison Texas. It is extremely Poorly managed, We walked in to the hotel Stayed in the room number 314 tub had full of hair we cleaned it that night next day we had same sheets same old brown pillow case tub was not cleaned again shampoo bottle was in the tub and hair 3rd day same old brown pillow case with hair I did call the front desk midnight Lady was nice She told me Sir we dont change pillow case we do it in every 3 days for stay overs, I do go to that town all the time stay at Hampton inn, Breakfast was not good no juice run out ,fruit only banana no yogurt no eggs 8 15 am Gm big guy came by i did tell him they did not change sheet and pillow he told me sorry thats it same night again same. next time go to Hampton inn
Kushal79932@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aka7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear aka7866,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that your sheets and pillow cases were not changed during your stay with us as well as the discomfort you may have experienced in our tub. I apologize for the quality of breakfast served. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had to make a quick reservation for an overnight stay on business. They were very accommodating and friendly when I checked in. The room was clean and well stocked. I got a great night's sleep which I needed because I had a very early meeting the next morning. I understand the facility is under new management and they are doing an excellent job from what I saw and experienced. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for accommodations in the Texoma region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJohnson_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
19.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Address: 715 N Point Lookout Dr, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing