We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western over Mother's Day while visiting my son. I needed to stay somewhere that I could get a the Super shuttle to the Hobby Airport for my return flight home. I was plesantly surprised by this hotel stay. Friendly staff, quite, good clean room, shower, and comfortable beds. The full breakfast was nice to have for an early morning checkout time, along with a decent eating area. Although I did not have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub, they looked clean inviting and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been able to serve you. Quality service is a priority of the Best Western family and we hope to be able to provide you with the same great service on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am in my 2nd year of using this Bestwestern Hotel in Deer Park for all my business meetings when in the Houston area. I have found the accomodations to be very good for the price but what keeps me coming back is the exceptional treatment from the staff.

It's hard to be away from home weeks at a time, but but when I come here Rush and his team make me feel like family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feeback on your continued stay with us. It is our priority here at the Best Western to go above and beyond in providing every guest with superior service and a comfortable stay. We value your loyalty to the brand and hope that you allows us to continue having the pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

On a business trip, chose this hotel for its location near our client and for the price. It is a good value, since most hotels in the area are in the same price category. Good breakfast and nice lobby lounge.

Room Tip: most rooms should be quiet since they are far from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noxgear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to have had the opportunity to serve you. Superior customer care is a priority of the Best Western family and we take extra care to ensure that all of our guests are provided with qualty service. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Yep we had a good bed, nice, television, quiet night and a good breakfast, what more could there be? Oh yes, and the price was right. Everything was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again when visiting Deer Park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with our property. We believe that giving our guests the "at home" feel goes a long way towards making their stay a lot more relaxing and enjoyable. We enjoyed having you here and we hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with the same outstanding customer service that you received on your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Room 107. Nice room at a fair price. Staff was nice and attentive. Almost did not book this hotel because of this blog's comments. My family will stay here again if we need to. Have family living in Pasadena. If we have large family functions, we need to book a hotel room due to lack of space at my sister's house. Stacy Suits, Austin, TX.

Room Tip: Stay in a 1st floor room. Past hurricane damage maybe the cause of complaints of mildew/mold. Lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here recently, & like 2 other reviewers found the smell of damp overwhelming. We were moved to another room, but the smell was the same.
The bedding & carpet had a cold, damp feel to them, and there was mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom.
I managed to get through the night, but couldn't wait to check out the next morning. Surely it's not healthy to sleep in such an environment for too long.
Other than that, the rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is really nice, the rooms are big with a refrigerator and a microwave in every room. They offer a real breakfast every morning, free. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, Eggs, Sausage, orange juice, cereal and other breakfast items are served. The hotel is located in between a chicken place and a Mc Donalds. Other places to eat are located along both sides of the street. The bed is comfortable and an additional blanket is offered for your comfort. A good place to stay when visiting Houston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgarcia700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deer Park hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 7 in Deer Park
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3503 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range: $107 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing