We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good bed, good breakfast, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Ocala Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good bed, good breakfast, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Yep we had a good bed, nice, television, quiet night and a good breakfast, what more could there be? Oh yes, and the price was right. Everything was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again when visiting Deer Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with our property. We believe that giving our guests the "at home" feel goes a long way towards making their stay a lot more relaxing and enjoyable. We enjoyed having you here and we hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with the same outstanding customer service that you received on your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
26
15
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Room 107. Nice room at a fair price. Staff was nice and attentive. Almost did not book this hotel because of this blog's comments. My family will stay here again if we need to. Have family living in Pasadena. If we have large family functions, we need to book a hotel room due to lack of space at my sister's house. Stacy Suits, Austin, TX.

Room Tip: Stay in a 1st floor room. Past hurricane damage maybe the cause of complaints of mildew/mold. Lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here recently, & like 2 other reviewers found the smell of damp overwhelming. We were moved to another room, but the smell was the same.
The bedding & carpet had a cold, damp feel to them, and there was mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom.
I managed to get through the night, but couldn't wait to check out the next morning. Surely it's not healthy to sleep in such an environment for too long.
Other than that, the rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is really nice, the rooms are big with a refrigerator and a microwave in every room. They offer a real breakfast every morning, free. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, Eggs, Sausage, orange juice, cereal and other breakfast items are served. The hotel is located in between a chicken place and a Mc Donalds. Other places to eat are located along both sides of the street. The bed is comfortable and an additional blanket is offered for your comfort. A good place to stay when visiting Houston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgarcia700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited Houston on a small back to school trip. We always book at Best Western whenever we travel, so i gave these guys a try. After reading the reviews on this hotel, I decided to chose another hotel down the road. Before going to check in we decided to just go check for ourselves for the things this hotel was being dinged for. Upon our arrival the desk attendant told me the price and I told her I be back. She then quoted another price. After going down a 4th time to $69.99 we decided to stay. We though well just one night and it was 8:30pm so it was a good deal. When we entered the room every negative thing on the blog was confirmed true. We dealt with it cuz we thought we had a good deal. Upon check out @ 9:50am, we were told our rate had changed over night. The new daytime desk attendant decided to change our rate because we had a double room and 5 people stayed so our new rate was $99.99. We told her the night lady gave us the $69.99 rate so we would stay and she needed to call her to confirm. She called and the lady confirmed but the day lady still wanted to charge more cause the rate was to low. Long story short, they called the police dept. and they had to take the $69.99 rate plus taxs (because the paper work stated this rate). The manager and day attendant decided cause we paid the quoted rate they would put criminal trepassing charge against all the adults with us. After all this we didn't get to leave until 11:15am and was escorted off property by the police dept. Soooo embrassing-- first time ever dealing with something like this. Not to mention our kids was so scared and upset cause of the police presents.

Room Tip: Avoid this place if your traveling with family and friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel was older, but everything was so clean. The staff was friendly and directed us to nearby sites. This hotel was about 25 minutes from NASA, 10 minutes from Sylvan Beach (a nice man made beach/park), 10 minutes from Battleship TX and San Jacinto Monument and about 20 minutes or so from Kemah! Ideal location and quiet, non smoking rooms with complimentary breakfast and wonderful little pool! I can't say enough GREAT things about this hotel and we WILL be staying there again if and when we return to Houston!

Room Tip: Go with pool side, or at least ask for pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PALMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Just read the feedback regarding the smell and can confirm that the smell is still there. No idea when the flood was but the management had enough time to fix it. Ordinary air fresher can do the best plus - open the doors for couple of hours!
If you really want to sleep you get used to anything. But we had a huge desire to sleep with opened door or window. Only our soap, shampoo and parfumerie helped to spirit away the smell (little bit). All the rest stuff was as usuall: tea/coffee, toasts and waffles

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#6 of 7 in Deer Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#4 of 20 in Pasadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
Address: 1401 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing