We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and Good Quality”

Bibi's House of Kabob
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Deer Park
Restaurant details
Laredo, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and Good Quality”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lamb Shank was in savory broth, and well cooked.
Best of all, was the Baklava, which had true honey and was moist. Best Baklava I've tasted.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Make sure you get the Burberry on the rice”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have eaten there multiple time and always get a nice meal. It is somewhat unique - the kabob-centric approach but it is good. I get the Mahi-Mahi meal a lot of the times. Very nicely prepared. Get a good portion of rice in the middle. I think the rice is rather plain if you don't get the burberry addition on the top - which is a mix of berries and nuts. Very tasty. The desserts are very good also.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“VERY Good!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've passed by this place many times but have never stopped in. Today I took some co-workers to lunch and was WOW'd. I really liked our lunch. We had hummus and pita bread for an appetizer and it was some of the best, most fresh tasting hummus I've had. I went with a Gyro for my meal and it was awesome. My co-workers ordered Falafel and Chicken Kabob's. They swear this is the best place for both. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonfo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A trip to Persia”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

House of BiBi amazing flavors of the old world if I close my eyes and sit and chew I imagine I am in some air conditioned eatery that has a time machine and a teleportation device in the back. I recommend them for all meals anytime the doors are open. I am partial to the lamb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bumpensero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi's House of Kabob also viewed

 
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
Pasadena, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bibi's House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing