We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Well Priced Busines Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Well Priced Busines Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The housekeeping and office staff did a very good job taking care of our two dozen business travelers this week. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of snacks available to pertake of during our sessions at the hotel. Would strongly suggest for business meetings on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechnicalTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with all of our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
28
22
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The night front desk clerk on June 7, 2010 was rude & she told us that there was no room available for June 8, 2010 even though there were rooms available. She never smiled, or tried to help us & she did not greet us when we saw her on Wednesday, June 9, 2010. We will never stay there again, even though our past experiences w/this hotel had been good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are sorry you encountered poor service from one of our associates. This will be brought to their attention to prevent this from happening in the future. Your comments are taken very seriously. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Was a little worried driving down the main drag to get to this hotel (Center St.). Turns out this hotel has been fixed up nicely following Ike. Room was spacious and clean with new flat screen TV. Breakfast area was clean and updated. Staff was extremely friendly.

Not much to do in the general area, but if you're hungry for authentic Italian, check out Antonio's Grille 2 blocks up the street. The food there is awesome.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and yes we agree Antonio's is a great place to eat. We go there often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

A little below the normal standards for a Hampton. Cabinets are being rebuilt in dining area, some sheetrock damage in my room. A torn up dump next door, and occupied by rough looking characters. I was put in handicapped room which had anemic water pressure and very little hot water at shower head. Otherwise, room was in good condition.
Very convenient to work locations in Pasadena, Deer Park, Baytown, etc. Several places to eat nearby, but few chains. Antonios is good, but no liquor license. Brown bag ok.

  • Liked — location to business
  • Disliked — shower water pressure
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPDP, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
There have been many changes at the Hampton Inn Deer Park since Hurricane Ike. The wind damaged building next door has been removed, the "Perfect Mix Lobby" renovation is complete and we've done more. A new and highly effiencient wireless HSIA system has been installed, there are all new designer carpets throughout the hotel, new LCD Flatscreen televisions in every
guestroom and every wall has a fresh coat of paint. Come and see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2005

If you want a quite place to stay try this hotel. It is about 20 minutes to downtown Houston and 30 minutes to Galveston. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moto39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to keep a clean and friendly hotel for all our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 19, 2005

We stayed one night at this hotel while visiting relatives in Deer Park. The hotel is located within 2 miles of the 225. It was built 2 yrs ago, so everything is bright and clean. My wife especially liked the bowed shower curtain fixture - which she's seen on HGTV. It was very quiet, and they had a great complimentary hot buffet.

Overall a very nice and clean place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
39 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 7 in Deer Park
30 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
Address: 1450 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3582 (Formerly Hampton Inn - Deer Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area hotel offers a free full hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. The hotel is just a few miles from the Convention Center, Akzo Nobel, Exxon Mobil, and Shell. Enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Deer Park Hotel Deer Park
Deer Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing