We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient”
Review of King's BBQ

King's BBQ
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Deer Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
La Porte, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convienient”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Kings has always served me delicious meats (although usually to much for one seating) with very rarely any fat. Their sides are a great variety and very tasty. The only problem I ever encounter is that of ordering a small cheeseburger. I have yet to get the order delivered the way I order it. But they do usually correct it and without any fuss. Not sure what is so hard about fixing a burger. Place is also only one block from my house and that makes a big difference!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The aroma meets you at the door”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I haven't visited Kings BBQ in a few months now but this is real wood smoke BBQ y'all the aroma greets you at the door. The food is fresh, home cooked meals. They also caters and recently my job has been having out BBQ catered but may I suggest to visit the actual location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exploring the gulf cove”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice BBQ spot. We tried the brisket and chicken - both were great, but the chicken was awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty straight forward barbecue”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were looking for a local restaurant and we found it at King's. it was full of workers by noon and everyone was enjoying some kind of smoked meat. The fried okra was perfect and the brisket was tender and tasty. A person without teeth could enjoy this meal as much as we did!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jvanwietingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The loaded baked potatoe, turkey, sausage is all very good. I went during lunch and the services was quick. Great job Kings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLDHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's BBQ also viewed

Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to King's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing