We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Mississippi USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really Impressed”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've stayed at alot of HIE's on business and leisure trips, and I must say this one is in the top three in my book. The staff was very courteous and polite.They even gave me a little welcome gift with various convenience item because I was an IHG Rewards member. The room (a Suite) was absolutley clean and still had a brand new appearance. I was impressed with the generous variety of toiletries in the bath.The public areas of the hotel were quiet and well kept and breakfast was served hot and promptly in the morning. It was a completley pleasant stay and if I have areason to go back to the Houston area I will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justbutterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you Justbutterbean for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX and we hope to see you again when you return to the Deer Park area! Our entire staff will be delighted to hear such positive feedback from one of our IHG Rewards Club members! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
3
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights during a recent business trip to Houston. Very convienient location if you are visiting businesses in the Deer Park, La Porte or Baytown area: saves you a long & crowded commute from downtown Houston. The hotel is located on a quiet side street but is still close to the Centre St. where you can find a number of decent restaurants to eat. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Wi-Fi and airconditioning work well and the free breakfast is quite sumptuous. In summary, an excellent place to stay on a business trip to southeast Houston.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you Ashwin H for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your recent trip to the Houston area! Our staff is delighted to hear such positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the best HI's I've ever stayed at. I arrived late, was basically the last person to check in for the night. When I got to my hotel room, I was pleasantly surprised to have a very nice, spacious room. It was a chilly night, so I turned on the heat in the room. Unfortunately...this was the first time that the heat was turned on in quite some time...and a horrible smell was emitted from the wall unit which actually set off the room's fire alarm...I immediately notified the front desk, who came up to investigate immediately. The hotel was booked solid, so no extra rooms to move into. The staff offered to call maintenance who was not on site, but that wouldn't do anything...the heater just needed to be turned on for a while to get the smell out of the system. A good suggestion from the staff on duty was that she would suggest to management that when the rooms are unoccupied- to turn on the heat for a little bit to get the smell out before a guest checks in. Good idea, but not sure if it's possible to do this but a good idea! The smell dissipated with the ceiling fan on & bathroom exhaust fan on.

There was a visit from the maintenance staff first thing the next morning- great job / attention to detail!

Breakfast was very good. The pool / hot tub seemed nice but I didn't get a chance to use them.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Had a room on the third floor- very nice / clean other than the smell from the heat that hadn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you JoanneSt for selecting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent trip to Deer Park! I wanted to apologize personally for the issue you encountered when turning on the heater during your stay. Here in the Houston area, we're not used to needing heaters at this time of year and were caught off-guard by the recent cold-spell. I can assure you that our maintenance department takes this issue seriously and we are in the process of checking/cleaning the heaters to insure future guests don't have similar issues.

I greatly appreciate that you brought this issue to our attention and look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHARDSON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a great hotel experience in contrast the to terrible experience at a previous hotel. Check in was a breeze, the price was only $5 higher than a much worse hotel a block away, the bed was comfy, ac worked great, it was clean, multitude of soaps and lotions in the bathroom. The room is huge as at all HI Express, I don't have a single complaint. I didn't have my rewards card with me and the front desk agent advised she would look it up for me as it was late. She couldn't find it so left a nice hand written note under the door explaining what we should do in the morning. 5 stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent trip to Deer Park! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and amenities! Our team will be absolutely delighted to hear such positive feedback! We are very excited that you have made the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your home away from home in Deer Park and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
614 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express local to many of the facilities along the ship channel. My room was large, well serviced and had a comfortable bed. No room issues at all.

Like all Holiday Inn Express hotels the breakfast offerings are a disappointment. The first day here I went downstairs, looked in the refrigerator and found the hard boiled eggs sitting in water! Yes they were cold but this is a great pathway to food poisoning. I grabbed a coffee and nothing else. I never went near the breakfast area again during my five day stay. Basic food safety rules should always be followed.

I will consider staying here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was about half way between Johnson Space Centre and San Jacinto Battleground State Historic Park.
It was easy to find and is definitely quiet. The room is quite big - king size bed, lounge, easy chair, desk and a HUGE bathroom. How unusual but lovely! The room was clean.
The only problem we've had is with breakfast - no yoghurt and running out of items an hour before breakfast is finished! Not good.
Laundry facilities on every floor is a great idea.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjay_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Arjay_Perth,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry your stay was negatively affected by the service you received during breakfast. I have noted your comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into to improve the quality and service that we offer to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for 3 nights. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for me to get to my workplace easily, which in Houston is not always the case. I have one suggestion. Usually I like to work on the computer in the morning before leaving my room. I'd have lked it better if they had trays in which I could bring breakfast to my room. They did have a sign but no trays.

Thanks!

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member with status, you may get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Address: 201 W X St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Deer Park, Texas. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy our choice Deer Park hotel, where comfort is our first priority. Everything is better in Texas, and our 100% smoke-free hotel in Deer Park boasts some of the best amenities in the area. Families can appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to nearby Texas attractions, including the San Jacinto Battleground State Park, Houston Space Center and Pasadena town square, which are all less than ten miles away. Houston, the home of the Astros, Texans and Rockets, is just a short drive away, as is Kemah Boardwalk and the Heritage Society. For business travelers, our Deer Park, Texas hotel is located four miles from the Port of Houston and just one mile from Dupont, Shell Oil and Gas, Exxon Mobil, Akzo Nobel and Hydrochem. The Pasadena Convention Center is also a short three miles from our Deer Park hotel. Unlike cheap hotels in Deer Park, Texas, we are proud to provide premier business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center, two meeting rooms, catering and shipping services. We encourage you to take advantage of the pool and whirlpool during your visit. Our complimentary, hot breakfast bar is also offered every morning for your convenience. Book your reservations at our non-smoking hotel today and enjoy our great Deer Park, Texas hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing