We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
583 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express local to many of the facilities along the ship channel. My room was large, well serviced and had a comfortable bed. No room issues at all.

Like all Holiday Inn Express hotels the breakfast offerings are a disappointment. The first day here I went downstairs, looked in the refrigerator and found the hard boiled eggs sitting in water! Yes they were cold but this is a great pathway to food poisoning. I grabbed a coffee and nothing else. I never went near the breakfast area again during my five day stay. Basic food safety rules should always be followed.

I will consider staying here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
3
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was about half way between Johnson Space Centre and San Jacinto Battleground State Historic Park.
It was easy to find and is definitely quiet. The room is quite big - king size bed, lounge, easy chair, desk and a HUGE bathroom. How unusual but lovely! The room was clean.
The only problem we've had is with breakfast - no yoghurt and running out of items an hour before breakfast is finished! Not good.
Laundry facilities on every floor is a great idea.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjay_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Arjay_Perth,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry your stay was negatively affected by the service you received during breakfast. I have noted your comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into to improve the quality and service that we offer to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for 3 nights. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for me to get to my workplace easily, which in Houston is not always the case. I have one suggestion. Usually I like to work on the computer in the morning before leaving my room. I'd have lked it better if they had trays in which I could bring breakfast to my room. They did have a sign but no trays.

Thanks!

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member with status, you may get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Worst HIE breakfast I've ever had! Fridge was empty with just s couple of yogurts and pitcher of milk. Staff were not attentive to the bfast area....as if they had no idea what they were doing?. Room was noisy. Room was not very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Skiller67,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I sincerely regret that the breakfast was a disappointment on this particular visit and you were disappointed with the room accommodations received. I have taken note of your feedback and this will be forwarded to the appropriate parties to consider improvements needed at our facility.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed 4 nts on business trip to Houston. Only negative aspect is the location. Next time to Houston on business I'll stay downtown, instead of here with a rental car and long commute into town. This was my first time actually staying in Houston so didn't know any better. Yes the hotel has wifi, and free breakfast (typical scrambled eggs, bacon or preformed sausage patties, toast, pancake maker) but didn't have any yoghurt available during my stay (I asked staff). I went out for breakfast on the 3rd day. I travel an avg. amount on business, usually there's a decent selection of restaurants nearby - not here. If you don't have a car you'll be going hungry. Deer Park isn't exactly a diner's haven ~ did try 2 local places (Italian & BBQ) and they were OK, not great. The best thing about this hotel is that it is definitely QUIET - very good sleep here on nice beds, and the rooms are huge with a kitchenette included.

Room Tip: 3 floors, I was on the top in 308 far away from the elevator - nice and quiet, large room w/kitchene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear AbbyFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased you did enjoy your quite room and comfortable beds. I am sorry the location was not where you needed to be. Please contact our Reservations office at 1800Holiday for your next trip. The agents will be able to help you if finding a more suitable location to your work. I take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stay at a lot of hotels for business travel and this is one of the best properties. The constuction is VERY good keeping adjacent room noise to a minimum which is hard to find with the cheap hotels built in recent years. The property is very clean and modern and the front desk attendant very pleasant and helpful. A really nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This property was way above average, in most every respect I care about at least. Cleanliness, condition of everything, and even Wi-Fi (yes, WiFi). The WiFi here was some of the fastest I've ever seen in a hotel. I consistently experienced 10+ meg download and 5+ meg upload. This was great for this business traveler. I have no idea about breakfast, business center, pool, or anything else. I will certainly stay here again when Deer Park would be a good hub for my business travel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Address: 201 W X St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Deer Park, Texas. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy our choice Deer Park hotel, where comfort is our first priority. Everything is better in Texas, and our 100% smoke-free hotel in Deer Park boasts some of the best amenities in the area. Families can appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to nearby Texas attractions, including the San Jacinto Battleground State Park, Houston Space Center and Pasadena town square, which are all less than ten miles away. Houston, the home of the Astros, Texans and Rockets, is just a short drive away, as is Kemah Boardwalk and the Heritage Society. For business travelers, our Deer Park, Texas hotel is located four miles from the Port of Houston and just one mile from Dupont, Shell Oil and Gas, Exxon Mobil, Akzo Nobel and Hydrochem. The Pasadena Convention Center is also a short three miles from our Deer Park hotel. Unlike cheap hotels in Deer Park, Texas, we are proud to provide premier business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center, two meeting rooms, catering and shipping services. We encourage you to take advantage of the pool and whirlpool during your visit. Our complimentary, hot breakfast bar is also offered every morning for your convenience. Book your reservations at our non-smoking hotel today and enjoy our great Deer Park, Texas hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing