We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room ok, but didnt have that "clean" feeling”
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I can't complain, I got a really good rate and was only staying for 1 night. Normally, I always check Trip Advisor before booking a hotel, but I didn't this time. However, never again! The first room had the A/C controls removed from the unit, so they moved me across the hall. Both rooms smelled musty and stinky, stains all over the chairs and telephone key pads. Granted there was a nice TV, but who cares when the surrounding is gross. Had I not been so tired, I would have cancelled my reservation and gone elsewhere. There was no one at the front desk when I went to check out, so I had to just leave my key. I wanted to wait and talk to someone, but need to get on the road.

I would highly suggest anyone to look into other accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I arrived at 9:35 PM, tired and grumpy - my usual. Checked in and headed to my room on the third floor. Boy was I surprised when I found it occupied. My card key worked just fine! Went back down to the check in desk and handed over the card key letting them know the room was occupied. They are currently undergoing a remodel and they put the construction workers into rooms for free, but no one left a note as to what rooms were occupied. Really? As a female who regularly travels - that did not make me feel warm and fuzzy at all. I wonder now if they even know the construction workers names??? The next day, I return at 5:20 PM. The tile is being replaced in the floor of the elevator. I am not in the hotel business but its easy to figure that an elevator's high usage time would be 6:30 am - 9:00 am - 4:00 PM - 7:30 PM. No thought in planning this at all. Breakfast area had only 2 tables - gravy was more like dirty dish water and I swear they had the same batch at least two days in a row. Would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Telina E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 1900 S Trinity St, Hwy 287 N, Trinity Street East Side, Decatur, TX 76234-2700 (Formerly Days Inn Decatur)
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $47 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Decatur
Decatur Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing