We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was VERY dirty. Elevators were dirty, bathroom...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    15
    14
    20
See reviews for
52
12
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel, and thats what it feels like, was well organised, clean and affordable. The room had a huge comfy bed, large LCD flat screen, seating and a clean decent size bathroom, well impressed. I noticed a swimming pool but as I am here working I got straight onto the internet and that was quick. This morning my bill/ receipt was slipped under the door, nice touch, and I went to breakfast. Great start to the day and a great nights sleep, I will be back.

Room Tip: this is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsuites30164, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 940-627-2463

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockney, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hair and something sticky in the shower, dust or crumbs in the bed, stained carpets, stained chair, just dirty overall. They are so concerned with being "green" and reusing towels and wash cloths, but they use HOT water in the toilets? Talk about an energy suck. There was an old box fan in the room covered in grease and dust. This was just a filthy hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABW91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Checked in on a Friday in late July. Paid for 2 nights. Room had HORRIBLE smell. Was told it was carpet that had been cleaned. The first night my daughter slept until 10:15. We got ready and left hotel. When we came back on saturday night OUR ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. Front desk said the reason our room was not cleaned was because we had a do not disturb sign on door at 9:30 when maid was suppose to clean room. I told them just because my daughter slept late should not mean we do not want the room cleaned! I went to front desk to complain and they told me manager would be in on sunday at 8 to 1. Went back and was told he was in meeting but they would have him call me. Manager has never called.
Pool was green! Sink and bathtub does not drain very well!
Spend a little More money for another hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonna704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was really worried about staying here after reading the reviews, so many people trashed the place. We stayed here during Little Dribblers Nationals. If you are a picky person, do not stay here. You can definately find things to gripe about, as so many people have done. This is not a Holiday Inn Express, but it doesn't cost as much either. These are the facts of our stay. We checked in with no problem. Our room was clean. Yes, there were some scratches on the walls. A chair did have some stains on it. There was a musty odor in the room because the air was off. The shower had good pressure and was hotter than you could stand. The bed was a typically average comfort hotel bed. We paid $52 a nite for this hotel, and I say we got what we paid for. We prefer to take the money we saved on the hotel and spend it on good restaurants. Again, if you're just looking for an economical place to stay, this is the place. If you want a nicer place, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

For starters this place is a joke!!! The service here is not great at all...the room was dirty, carpets stained, my family took a shower the night we arrived after traveling all day and the next morning we had asked for some room service and was told that we had to pay 10.00 charge beings we were staying a week...So the cleaning ladies gave us the products to clean our room..We asked for towels so we could shower again the next moring and was told no that they could only give towels out so often and had to reuse what we had...I went down to front desk and asked the manager if he would reuse my towel and his reply was no so i got the towels i wanted....then the following day was all the same a hassel to get towels, so i called customer care and made many complaints and asked if there was a set amount on towels and the lady told me no.....NEVER again will i s tay at a days inn...They are very rude and this place is a dump...Please check other options in the area before choosing days inn...the pool area is dirty as well..i was affraid of getting a fungus for entering the pool/hot tube!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikole123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 1900 S Trinity St, Hwy 287 N, Trinity Street East Side, Decatur, TX 76234-2700 (Formerly Days Inn Decatur)
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Decatur
Decatur Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing