We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business and was pleased with my stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool and workout areas were well maintained. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments of the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur TX.
We strive to go above and beyond with every guest. We love to hear feed back like this so we can share with all of our team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Laurie Tilley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staying at the Candlewood Suites in Decatur is one of the best experiences I've had with a hotel. I stay in a hotel over 100 nights a year and this is far above any expectations. The staff and courtesy of this hotel is nothing but the BEST. Thank you for making my stay my home

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur Texas.

Our goal is to go above and beyond with every guest and provide outstanding guest service.

I will be sure to pass along your comment to the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff here went above and beyond with all my needs and requests. The owner is one of the nicest and most respectable individuals I have ever met. The moment I return to North Texas for work I know where I'll be staying.

Thanks Nick, Brittany, Erica and Ashley.

-Chris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisF469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur Texas.

We love to hear feed back like this, and will share with all of our team at Candlewood Suites, each member of our team strives very hard to exceed expectations and takes pride on the level of service that we provide to each and everyone of our guests. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently stayed here for the second time while running in a marathon that is held just north of town with a couple of friends. Needless to say if I run the race next year I will be staying at the same Candlewood Suites again.
I do not really know how old the property is but I have paid much more to stay in hotels that are not nearly as clean. This property still is very well upkept. I did see a previous review that said the total opposite and have no idea what they were looking at. We used the pool area both nights we were in town and it still looked as if the hotel opened only a few weeks ago! The hallways as well as the rooms are immaculate.
The staff has always been very personable and helpful. Never has there been an issue with check in or any request that we have had.
No, they do not have any type of breakfast but there are many options within a half mile. Those usually provide a better selection than most chain hotels can as well.
Bottom line is that this seems to be a well managed property with a friendly staff at a very reasonable choice. I personally hope that they keep it that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the award winning Candlewood Suites in Decatur Texas. Our goal is to go above and beyond with every guest and provide outstanding service. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wise Choices Pregnancy Center in Decatur was invited to use the meeting room at Candlewood Suites in Decatur, Texas to host our prayer dessert for our upcoming Gala. They were very gracious and provided the room, tables, chairs, ice and everything we needed to make our evening very pleasant. This was done without charge to us as we are a non-profit center.

Thanks to Laurie Tilley for making this possible. We appreciate this business in Wise County and the support they give to us.

Janis Alling

Room Tip: We did not stay in a room, but the meeting room was offered to us as a community service by Laurie T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranJanTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyd TX
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this motel due to a family member being admitted to the hospital. We paid $139/ night...totally not worth it !!!!! lumpy pillows... sheets were stained and the walls had scuffs on them.... and the work crew staying there did not make my wife feel safe at all.
This motel does not serve breakfast or even a donut...for a 139 bucks thats the least they can do !!!!!!!!
staff was completely indifferent and did not even bother to get up from their chair when anyone walked by.....i have stayed in many hotels and even a motel 6 clerk will greet you coming and going.
The nurses at the hospital told us that we should have gotten the hospital rate for patients and family...when we brought this to the desk clerks attention she gave us attitude...when asked to speak with the manager the owner refused to speak with us.
The only bright spot was the houskeeping staff...they were polite and gave us extra towels.

Room Tip: Rude staff... not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review so we can address any problems that occurred during your stay.
I would like to extend my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. As a IHG award winner we pride ourselves on quality and service. All problems will be brought to the General Managers attention. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and service we are known for. Please feel free to call the Sales office at 940-627-5480 ext. 551 next time so we can personally make sure you are taken care of.
Sincerely,,
Candlewood Suites Decatur TX Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location! Very Clean! Awesome job this hotel! I very much recommend Candlewood Suites!! It was in the perfect location in Decatur, TX! Around all of the shops & eating places! It was a home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your nice comments. It was a pleasure to be your hosts!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Candlewood Suites Decatur Texas.

Warm Regards, Your award winning Candlewood Suite Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center

Property: Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Address: 601 W Thompson St, Decatur, TX 76234-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Decatur, Texas the Candlewood Suites Medical District is the perfect place to relax and unwind with our customer service oriented staff. Our 82 beautiful guest rooms offer the perfect combination of convenience, comfort, and southern hospitality. Let us be your home away from home!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing