We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms are very nice and well furnished. The king bed rooms are large and roomy. They have an indoor pool. I have stayed here a number of times and will continue to stay here. There are a number of fast food places near by and also a number of resturaunts close.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Have stayed here many times and room was always clean/comfortable. This time, it was NOT clean. Cobwebs in several spots around ceiling, dead bugs on floor, dried mucus on shower curtain....all reported to front desk and asst. mgr. Room should have been thoroughly cleaned after I complained, but only vacuumed. Housekeeping person brought her children to work with her and would have come in my room with them if I hadn't been there to say NO! (Very unprofessional)
Great help on phone with my reservation and with my room complaints was Lisa (she was very professional). Unfortunately will think twice before I go back. How sad! Asst. Mgr. comped one nights stay at checkout for my trouble...but should of had room thoroughly cleaned instead!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raggedyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and easy to find. The clerk was very nice and helpful. It had a large room, comfortable beds and very clean. They had breakfast tacos in the morning, welcome to Texas. The only complaint I had was the small pillows. Other than that is was a good place to spend the night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KumarPre, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

After a long day on the road we needed a nice place to stay that was pet friendly. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was really nice and clean. Our 14 year old granddaughter really liked it. Nice neighborhood to walk our dog. I highly recommend this Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaF1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dinah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 14 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Decatur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 600 W Hale Ave, Decatur, TX 76234-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. Non-Smoking Hotel Close to Highway 287 with Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur hotel offers you all the touches that add up to a comfortable experience. Conveniently located off Route 287 and only 30 minutes from Fort Worth, our non-smoking Decatur hotel near Texas Motor Speedway is just minutes from historic Decatur Town Square. Our hotel is rich with Texas charm and welcoming amenities, like free beverages and fresh cookies, hot deluxe Baymont Breakfast Corner, free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor barbeque area and an indoor heated pool. Enjoy a work out in our fitness center then relax in our hot tub. Microwaves, refrigerators, and personal safes are included in each room at our pet-friendly (rates Apply) Decatur hotel. Ample parking is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on the outskirts of Fort Worth and Dallas, our Decatur hotel combines big-city convenience with small-town quiet. Stroll down Main Street and head to the historic Wise County Heritage Museum filled with archives, art, Native American artifacts, and other exhibits. Hike or bike through the Lyndon B. Johnson Grasslands and stop for a picnic along the way. Enjoy a round of golf at Decatur Golf and Country Club. Our Texas Motor Speedway hotel puts you within 25 miles of exciting NASCAR and Indy Racing League events. Drive less than an hour to Dallas entertainment, including Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers Stadium. DINING OPTIONS Our Decatur hotel is located within minutes of local restaurants that are rooted in Texas hospitality. For homestyle meals that cannot be beat, try Sweetie Pie's Ribeyes for Southern favorites like fried chicken tenders and grilled rib eye steak. Try traditional American fare at Chili's or cruise on to the historic down town square to roosters road house for BBQ or burgers and fuzzy's taco shop for great taco's, enjoy your meal with a historic atmosphere BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES If you are visiting for business, our Decatur hotel offers a 325-square-foot meeting room that accommodates up to 32 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing