We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Clean, Courteous....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Cibolo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value, Clean, Courteous....”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Felt great from the moment I checked in. Fresh chocolate chip cookies and waters waiting for us at check-in. Rooms were very clean and smelled nice. Lots of room to move around, even in a 2 Queen bed room. Breakfast was plentiful , clean and well organized area. I would stay here again, for sure. Location could not have been better. Very easy to get to many different areas of town and back again. Don't think I could find anything negative to say about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaylaGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear you loved our fresh baked cookies at the Decatur Baymont Inn & Suites! My personal favorite is the chocolate chip. I do hope you find your way back to Decatur Texas for more of our famous hometown hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    80
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
144
59
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a very nice place for not a lot of money - about $80 including taxes for a very nice mattress (we've encountered some bad ones), clean hallways and bathrooms, and a generally pleasant environment. There was a bit of wear in the room - odd hole poked in the lamp shade, and a very ill-working AC (had to keep turning it off and on again to trigger compressor), and some slight carpet stainage, but the overall appearance of the place was pleasing.

Breakfast included standard fare plus cheese or spicy omelets, sausage patties, and Texas-shaped waffles, adequate coffee. Local paper and USA Today were also offered. Oh, and apparently if one shows up early enough, dinner is provided! Who knew?

If I go back through Decatur I would definitely stay again. With a working AC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWalkerTexasRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaylaGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur Texas. We value your oppinion very much and can assure you the issues you have mentiond have been addressed. At Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur Texas we do have a free dinner every Tuesday night for all of our guests to attend. My staff and I look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Respectfully,
Kayla Jackson, GM
Baymont Inn & Suites
600 W. Hale Ave
Decatur, TX 76234
(940) 627-3338
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean room with everything you need and more! Extra friendly staff, amazing price and a room that will be perfect for your short or long stay. There is a $1.50 safe fee but that will be credited back if you do not use it. There's no thinking about it - this IS the hotel to stay at in Decatur - you won't regret it. They have pretty much every detail covered even to the family games you can use in the lobby (ie dominoes, etc).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Address: 600 W Hale Ave, Decatur, TX 76234-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. Non-Smoking Hotel Close to Highway 287 with Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur hotel offers you all the touches that add up to a comfortable experience. Conveniently located off Route 287 and only 30 minutes from Fort Worth, our non-smoking Decatur hotel near Texas Motor Speedway is just minutes from historic Decatur Town Square. Our hotel is rich with Texas charm and welcoming amenities, like free beverages and fresh cookies, hot deluxe Baymont Breakfast Corner, free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor barbeque area and an indoor heated pool. Enjoy a work out in our fitness center then relax in our hot tub. Microwaves, refrigerators, and personal safes are included in each room at our pet-friendly (rates Apply) Decatur hotel. Ample parking is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on the outskirts of Fort Worth and Dallas, our Decatur hotel combines big-city convenience with small-town quiet. Stroll down Main Street and head to the historic Wise County Heritage Museum filled with archives, art, Native American artifacts, and other exhibits. Hike or bike through the Lyndon B. Johnson Grasslands and stop for a picnic along the way. Enjoy a round of golf at Decatur Golf and Country Club. Our Texas Motor Speedway hotel puts you within 25 miles of exciting NASCAR and Indy Racing League events. Drive less than an hour to Dallas entertainment, including Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers Stadium. DINING OPTIONS Our Decatur hotel is located within minutes of local restaurants that are rooted in Texas hospitality. For homestyle meals that cannot be beat, try Sweetie Pie's Ribeyes for Southern favorites like fried chicken tenders and grilled rib eye steak. Try traditional American fare at Chili's or cruise on to the historic down town square to roosters road house for BBQ or burgers and fuzzy's taco shop for great taco's, enjoy your meal with a historic atmosphere BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES If you are visiting for business, our Decatur hotel offers a 325-square-foot meeting room that accommodates up to 32 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing