We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, homey place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 335 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

One night stay while traveling. Check in was easy and friendly, good bedding package. Breakfast area was clean and the server was friendly and had plenty of food available. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.

All of us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Texas try to do our best to make sure each guest feels at home the moment they walk in the door.

Pam, our breakfast hostess, does a wonderful job making sure everyone has everything they need to have a pleasant and filling breakfast.

Please call us direct to make your next reservation.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked the hotel for the inside pool and hot tub, but we ended up not having enough time to try it out. We still enjoyed our stay though. The whole property seemed very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast and I liked that they didn't seem to run out of anything despite a number of people in the breakfast area. The check in was quick and they had laid out cookies for arriving guests which I thought was a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank countryskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.

All of us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Texas try to do our best to make sure each guest feels at home the moment they walk in the door.

Don't forget that if you are ever here on a Tuesday we provide a Free Dinner along with drinks and the hot fresh cookies.

Please call us direct to make your next reservation.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank verbina72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great reservation clerk - checkin was easy and fast - friendly atmosphere - breakfast was very very good. The room was very clean and we asked for and received extra pillows quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.

All of us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Texas try to do our best to make sure each guest feels at home the moment they walk in the door.

Please call us direct to make your next reservation.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 600 W Hale Ave, Decatur, TX 76234-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. Non-Smoking Hotel Close to Highway 287 with Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur hotel offers you all the touches that add up to a comfortable experience. Conveniently located off Route 287 and only 30 minutes from Fort Worth, our non-smoking Decatur hotel near Texas Motor Speedway is just minutes from historic Decatur Town Square. Our hotel is rich with Texas charm and welcoming amenities, like free beverages and fresh cookies, hot deluxe Baymont Breakfast Corner, free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor barbeque area and an indoor heated pool. Enjoy a work out in our fitness center then relax in our hot tub. Microwaves, refrigerators, and personal safes are included in each room at our pet-friendly (rates Apply) Decatur hotel. Ample parking is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on the outskirts of Fort Worth and Dallas, our Decatur hotel combines big-city convenience with small-town quiet. Stroll down Main Street and head to the historic Wise County Heritage Museum filled with archives, art, Native American artifacts, and other exhibits. Hike or bike through the Lyndon B. Johnson Grasslands and stop for a picnic along the way. Enjoy a round of golf at Decatur Golf and Country Club. Our Texas Motor Speedway hotel puts you within 25 miles of exciting NASCAR and Indy Racing League events. Drive less than an hour to Dallas entertainment, including Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers Stadium. DINING OPTIONS Our Decatur hotel is located within minutes of local restaurants that are rooted in Texas hospitality. For homestyle meals that cannot be beat, try Sweetie Pie's Ribeyes for Southern favorites like fried chicken tenders and grilled rib eye steak. Try traditional American fare at Chili's or cruise on to the historic down town square to roosters road house for BBQ or burgers and fuzzy's taco shop for great taco's, enjoy your meal with a historic atmosphere BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES If you are visiting for business, our Decatur hotel offers a 325-square-foot meeting room that accommodates up to 32 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing