We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exceptional"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we knew we were in for a great stay. The staff's friendliness and willingness to take care of us was great. The rooms were large and spacious, and clean. The warm cookies were always a treat when we returned from a long day. Plus, where can you go and get a good hot breakfast (waffles were my favorite) daily and dinner served twice during the week? I will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
I'm so glad you felt at home as soon as you walked in the front door. We like for people to feel that we are their home away from home.
For the value of your stay, we do offer more than most people would expect.
For instance, free wifi, free hot deluxe breakfast, 2 free beverages per night per guest, free dinner twice a week, board games and movies in the dining area, free hot fresh cookies with coco and coffee, hot fresh coffee served every 8 hours, pet friendly, indoor heated pool and spa, spacious rooms with microwave and fridge, discounts at participating restaurants and extra parking.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Happy Traveling,
Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The staff is first rate, always willing to help with your travel needs! The rooms are always clean & fresh! I have stayed in many hotels in the Dallas-Fortworth area, because my buisness brings me to the area at least once a month. I would reccomend this hotel to any traveler who wants the best value for their money!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
We appreciate your business and are very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.
I do agree, the rooms are always clean & fresh. Our housekeepers do a fabulous job and they are very concerned in the quality of each room.
We are a part of the going green program which means we recycle as much as possible but we do offer our guests the option of having clean & fresh linens daily.
We look forward to your next visit :)

Happy Traveling,
Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location for the price!! King room with AAA only $62!!! I pass thru Decatur a lot and this was my first time staying here an it won't be my last! Good breakfast and cocktails at nighttime!! Don't waste your money elsewhere

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorbaitchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. My staff and myself are very pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory. We are very proud of our establishment and are excited to see that reflected in our guests stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shelly Strand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stay in this hotel with my family on Jan/03 and was a great experience, better than others.
Very helpful staff, great and very complete breakfast, cleanliness overall .......
If I will be on the area definitely I will be on same hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Bala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased that you stayed with us and that your stay was a pleasant one.
We are under new management and we will continue to have the friendliest and cleanest hotel in town and continue to improve in all areas possible.
Take care and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Shelly RM Strand
General Manager
940-627-3338

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nottheone007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Duane27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellyRMS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
MOUNT PLEASANT
1
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Decatur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 600 W Hale Ave, Decatur, TX 76234-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. Non-Smoking Hotel Close to Highway 287 with Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur hotel offers you all the touches that add up to a comfortable experience. Conveniently located off Route 287 and only 30 minutes from Fort Worth, our non-smoking Decatur hotel near Texas Motor Speedway is just minutes from historic Decatur Town Square. Our hotel is rich with Texas charm and welcoming amenities, like free beverages and fresh cookies, hot deluxe Baymont Breakfast Corner, free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor barbeque area and an indoor heated pool. Enjoy a work out in our fitness center then relax in our hot tub. Microwaves, refrigerators, and personal safes are included in each room at our pet-friendly (rates Apply) Decatur hotel. Ample parking is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on the outskirts of Fort Worth and Dallas, our Decatur hotel combines big-city convenience with small-town quiet. Stroll down Main Street and head to the historic Wise County Heritage Museum filled with archives, art, Native American artifacts, and other exhibits. Hike or bike through the Lyndon B. Johnson Grasslands and stop for a picnic along the way. Enjoy a round of golf at Decatur Golf and Country Club. Our Texas Motor Speedway hotel puts you within 25 miles of exciting NASCAR and Indy Racing League events. Drive less than an hour to Dallas entertainment, including Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers Stadium. DINING OPTIONS Our Decatur hotel is located within minutes of local restaurants that are rooted in Texas hospitality. For homestyle meals that cannot be beat, try Sweetie Pie's Ribeyes for Southern favorites like fried chicken tenders and grilled rib eye steak. Try traditional American fare at Chili's or cruise on to the historic down town square to roosters road house for BBQ or burgers and fuzzy's taco shop for great taco's, enjoy your meal with a historic atmosphere BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES If you are visiting for business, our Decatur hotel offers a 325-square-foot meeting room that accommodates up to 32 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing