We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelly Strand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shelly Strand”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had family emergency which ultimately lead to death of my Father. Shelly was very accomodating to get me in at last minute's notice. I have been staying at Baymont for a couple of years now visiting my Mom and Dad who are in a local nursing home. I would not stay anywhere else. Love this place and the staff very friendly. Shelly gets an excellent rating in my eyes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    77
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
139
59
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HONEY GROVE
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The service of the Baymount was excellent. Our room was great. I like a large room that you can move around in and not bump into the other family members. I would stay at the Baymount in Decatur, Tx agian. I will check out other towns to see if they have a Baymount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Went with some friends for a birthday weekend. Pool was small and the jets in the hot tub didn't work. Room was nice size and clean. There were limited movie channels, the fridge didn't work, the phone didn't work and there were no options with the front desk for a dvd player. Breakfast was ended early even though it was a holiday, and the front desk acted like it was our problem. Will not be recommending this place to any friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwitytwicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our church group needed a safe, good place to stay after traveling all day and leaving another nearby hotel in which we were rudely treated. What a blessing to be welcomed by Kim and Billy at the front desk. Within minutes the kids were swimming and laughing and we were all unwinding and thankful to be in a clean and safe hotel. We now know where to stay in Decatur in the future.The beds were great and the rooms were huge and super clean and the breakfast was great the next morning. This hotel is in a quiet and safe location about a football field away from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisianacouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice, and accommodation were great. Complimentary 2 beers, that night I got there after being on the road all day It definitely relaxed me.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradise tx.
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

i just wanted to share my and my familys visit. it was ok not great we had some things wrong with the staff,[ rude at times], and the rooms did have a bad smell, the beds were hard and the food was not hot,,,, over all it was clean we didnt want to book two nights so we just went somewhere eles.... just saying!!!! oh yes the pool was to cold and the jets didnt work in the spa....but its ok for one night,,,,

Room Tip: the high the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane51paradisetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I just wanted to share my visit from last weekend in Decatur, TX. Kim at the front desk was just a joy to talk with. She was knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. Every time I entered the lobby she had a great sincere smile. I didn't have a remote & she brought up 5 to make sure one of them worked. Overall Kim was the one that made the weekend memorable and Decatur a place I am sure people would like to live. Kudos to her!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DealsAcrossTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 13 in Decatur
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Address: 600 W Hale Ave, Decatur, TX 76234-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. Non-Smoking Hotel Close to Highway 287 with Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur hotel offers you all the touches that add up to a comfortable experience. Conveniently located off Route 287 and only 30 minutes from Fort Worth, our non-smoking Decatur hotel near Texas Motor Speedway is just minutes from historic Decatur Town Square. Our hotel is rich with Texas charm and welcoming amenities, like free beverages and fresh cookies, hot deluxe Baymont Breakfast Corner, free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor barbeque area and an indoor heated pool. Enjoy a work out in our fitness center then relax in our hot tub. Microwaves, refrigerators, and personal safes are included in each room at our pet-friendly (rates Apply) Decatur hotel. Ample parking is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on the outskirts of Fort Worth and Dallas, our Decatur hotel combines big-city convenience with small-town quiet. Stroll down Main Street and head to the historic Wise County Heritage Museum filled with archives, art, Native American artifacts, and other exhibits. Hike or bike through the Lyndon B. Johnson Grasslands and stop for a picnic along the way. Enjoy a round of golf at Decatur Golf and Country Club. Our Texas Motor Speedway hotel puts you within 25 miles of exciting NASCAR and Indy Racing League events. Drive less than an hour to Dallas entertainment, including Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers Stadium. DINING OPTIONS Our Decatur hotel is located within minutes of local restaurants that are rooted in Texas hospitality. For homestyle meals that cannot be beat, try Sweetie Pie's Ribeyes for Southern favorites like fried chicken tenders and grilled rib eye steak. Try traditional American fare at Chili's or cruise on to the historic down town square to roosters road house for BBQ or burgers and fuzzy's taco shop for great taco's, enjoy your meal with a historic atmosphere BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES If you are visiting for business, our Decatur hotel offers a 325-square-foot meeting room that accommodates up to 32 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing