We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Decatur)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Decatur(Decatur)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Decatur)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Decatur)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Decatur Inn(Decatur)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
218
83
36
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
83
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktown squarehot breakfastfamily membershot tubgreat place to staynice roomnext morningwafflesthe breakfast areasausagegreat pricenice staystay there againrooms are cleanoff the highwaystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 354 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

My family and I stayed a couple of nights and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was wonderful, hot and lots to choose from. The rooms didn't make me feel like i was in a hotel. They had all the amenities one could want and the staff was so helpful and FRIENDLY. We brought our RV and asked the lady at front desk where we could park it and she said they had extra parking across the street at the Baptsit Church which was very accommodating. They also gave us ideas on what we could do with our grandchidren. We will always stay at the Baymont in Decatur.

Room Tip: just let the front desk staff know all your needs because they are very accommodating :-)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, had a refrigerator, microwave, and safe. I was charged for the safe even though we didn't even open it..... The breakfast was good. Negative thing about the hotel is the small parking lot. We were hauling a trailer behind our truck and couldn't find enough room to park. There were trailers already parked in the fire lane and parking lot. Since it was 10 at night when we got there, we had no other choice but to park in the bank parking lot across the street. Considering where we were forced to park we were hurried out of the hotel the next morning..... Nice place unless you are hauling something. If so, I would recommend a different hotel that has ample parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a gas leak at our house and decided to spend the night in a hotel while it was being repaired. The Baymont Inn is right in town and a perfect place for us to stay!

When we arrived they were having a "Manager's Reception" - a simple supper of pasta, salad and garlic bread. Everyone was really nice and helpful. The pool was nice and had a large hot tub. There was a fitness center next door.

I am in a wheelchair for a little while so we asked for a wheelchair accessible room - it was roomy and comfortable.

One con - the room door didn't automatically close when we came in or out - it looked closed but you could just push it. Make sure you hear the "click" before you leave.

Breakfast was perfect for our family! We have lots of food allergies and there was plenty to choose from - sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, waffles etc.

All and all it was a great escape and I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel was one of the NICEST hotels that I ever stayed at. They have all of the amenities that one could ask for. The staff is VERY friendly. They made our stay very special. The hotel is very clean. The HOT Breakfast was great! I really felt welcomed and I will ONLY stay at this hotel when I come back to Decatur, Texas. IT IS THE BEST!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, if they have one available... They're really nice and you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

everything was great i felt like i was on vacation, the breakfast was amazing the choises seemed to be endless, the staff was very helpful and knew the area very well. best sleep ive had in months. internet was very speedy. indoor pool and spa was beautiful. they're on the main road in decatur you dont have to go on any highways to get to all the reasturaunts/shopping. perfect for people traveling through and not to mention the incredible rates. i look forward to coming back to the baymont inn and suits.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
Thank bjjones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews