We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and rest found during Hotter n Hell 100 week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this Laquinta while commuting to Wichita falls for the Hotter n Hell 100 bike ride. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. The complementary breakfast was good as was the free buffet the hotel served its guests one evening we were there. The rest we had there made the drive to and from Wichita falls worth it .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. Even though it is a few years old, we thought it was just built. It is well kept up. The rooms are darker than I prefer with low light, but they are clean and comfortable.
It is hard to get to, not well marked. Coming from the north, one has to go down a few exits past the hotel, make a u turn and then try to find the turn into the hotel which is off a busy road.
The staff is very nice and tries very hard to be accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank justravelingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with our two dogs and felt like we were at home. New management that is passionate about being the best hotel in Decatur. No pet fee (nearby Baymont charges more for rooms plus $17.50/pet/night and rooms not as nice). We will be back! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
DeSoto, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The ONLY reason I've given the average rating is because the beds were wonderful. When we got to the hotel at 9pm after a 11 hour drive, we were told that the elevator was out of service and our room was on the 3rd floor, sorry. Oh, the swimming pool would be wonderful, but sorry, they had just put chemicals in it and it wouldn't be ready for 16 hours. (see photos - the swimming pool needed more than 16 hours!) Sorry, no shower cap. Jeez, you should have a remote control in the room, sorry, I'll bring one right up. ( I found the missing remote under the sheet and mattress cover in my bed!!!) The next morning the sign was STILL on the elevator although after two trips up and down I found that they had "forgotten" to remove the sign, sorry. There was debris on the window sill, and only one tissue in the tissue box. No liners were in the trash baskets. The one in the bathroom had two used chewing tobacco chaws in it, the room basket was sticky with soda or some other sugar. The bathroom was not in good repair. Mold on the bathtub caulk, granite was in need of sealing, and water damage around the lid of the toilet, just to name a few problems. Truly one or two of these items would have been okay, but the sum total made this one of the worst hotel stays I've had and I normally love staying at La Quinta. This one is definitely on my do not stay list!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lockney
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 1405 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing