We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing good is the Great Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The ONLY reason I've given the average rating is because the beds were wonderful. When we got to the hotel at 9pm after a 11 hour drive, we were told that the elevator was out of service and our room was on the 3rd floor, sorry. Oh, the swimming pool would be wonderful, but sorry, they had just put chemicals in it and it wouldn't be ready for 16 hours. (see photos - the swimming pool needed more than 16 hours!) Sorry, no shower cap. Jeez, you should have a remote control in the room, sorry, I'll bring one right up. ( I found the missing remote under the sheet and mattress cover in my bed!!!) The next morning the sign was STILL on the elevator although after two trips up and down I found that they had "forgotten" to remove the sign, sorry. There was debris on the window sill, and only one tissue in the tissue box. No liners were in the trash baskets. The one in the bathroom had two used chewing tobacco chaws in it, the room basket was sticky with soda or some other sugar. The bathroom was not in good repair. Mold on the bathtub caulk, granite was in need of sealing, and water damage around the lid of the toilet, just to name a few problems. Truly one or two of these items would have been okay, but the sum total made this one of the worst hotel stays I've had and I normally love staying at La Quinta. This one is definitely on my do not stay list!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 184 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Lockney
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The facilities were clean and the room was quite soundproof. There was a family reunion in one of their meeting rooms, so many families with young children. We weren't disturbed by joyful or upset youth in the slightest. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful. The room had a little fridge and a comfy bed. The A/C worked really well. We would most definitely stay at this La Quinta, again; and, we would recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TWSdrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hands down, best place I've ever stayed! The owner, manager, and the staff, show much appreciation for each and every guest and the highly motivated staff ensures that all accommidations are held to the highest standards. My company and co-workers have chose the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Decatur for the last year because the staff and cleanliness of the rooms makes a guest feel right at home. Complaints? I have none. I've even known the staff to conjour up a late night snack for those traveling at odd hours of the night. There are many choices of hotels in Decatur, but none quite like this. The landscape is prestine and the outdoor pool and patio can accommodate many guests. The hotel has cameras at all angles of the parking lot to highten the security of your vehicle and/or trailer. I will continue choose La Quinta Inn & Suites every time I stay in Decatur

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I loved this LaQuinta. I love all Laquinta's because they allow my dogs to stay with me but this hotel had the friendliest staff! Breakfast was nice. And I got upgraded to a suite for free!! If you're ever in the Decatur area try the LaQuinta!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frachand78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our company has worked in the Decatur area for over a year and has stayed at the LaQuinta the entire time. We could not ask for a property to be any better. They are very accomodating, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very clean, up-to-date, and modern. The crews always request this hotel and consider it their home away from home and the staff their second family. Also, the management is amazing!!! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Decatur, this is the hotel I would recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 1405 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $99 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing