We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff at the laquinta in Decatur, Tx went above and beyond to go out of their way to make my stay there a awesome one! They are very friendly and will not hesitate to accommodate you. They make it like a family atmosphere and very home-like. The breakfast and dinner are always hot and fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrownMEscrubS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur for your overnight stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was great. We strive to provide every guest with a home away from home. We hope to see you soon!

April Hyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

I really like La Quinta for value, especially the newer hotels. I travel with a small dog and LQ has a dog friendly policy. This hotel is set back from the Hiway and a little difficult to find when you are driving 55 mph. It is very attractive, clean, and the staff was VERY helpful and friendly. My only complaint with this hotel was noise from surrounding rooms and the room above us. The hotel is obviously "stick" construction as opposed to concrete floors, so we could hear the guests walking above us and water running through the pipes. Maybe this is a little picky, but I expect a quiet room from a hotel since it is primarily for sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doceyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur during your stay in our town. We are very happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon!

April Hyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Claude, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed January 25, 2013

All those wishing for a pleasant nights stay i highly recommend this La Quinta the service will simple blow you away. The personal touch given to each visitor is some heart warming and you will fill like family, with love respect and every thing you need to have just a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel, your review was touching and this is why we love our jobs so much! We are so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

April Hyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very nice staff, will stay here again when I am in the area again.
Could not ask for a better place to be, if you cannot be at home.
There are other hotels in the area, but I think this La Quinta is well worth the price, because of the freindly staff, and the comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Petal, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was decorated well and was well furnished. The bed height was a problem for a short person.
The staff was friendly and helpful when I needed a stool to be able to get into the bed that was tall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 1405 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing