We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed January 25, 2013

All those wishing for a pleasant nights stay i highly recommend this La Quinta the service will simple blow you away. The personal touch given to each visitor is some heart warming and you will fill like family, with love respect and every thing you need to have just a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel, your review was touching and this is why we love our jobs so much! We are so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

April Hyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6153, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very nice staff, will stay here again when I am in the area again.
Could not ask for a better place to be, if you cannot be at home.
There are other hotels in the area, but I think this La Quinta is well worth the price, because of the freindly staff, and the comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Petal, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was decorated well and was well furnished. The bed height was a problem for a short person.
The staff was friendly and helpful when I needed a stool to be able to get into the bed that was tall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Decatur, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay. My wife and I needed some to relax. This motel welcomed us with open arms. The room was very clean a well takin care of. The room was well insulated we could not hear nothing outside. We had peace and quite. We woke up every morning to the smell of anything u could ever want for breakfast. It was a great stay thanks Laquinta.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I do a lot of traveling. We take our two Shitzus with us. We have a hard time finding a hotel that will allow us to have our dogs. This La Quinta was so nice. I love the modern look of the rooms and the lobby. The beds and pillows were great! I have a hard time sleeping in new places and was amazed how well I slept. The hotel was so quiet even though they were busy. The two women at the front desk were so nice. We will definately stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Decatur Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Decatur
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#10 of 13 in Decatur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 1405 S Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing